Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Third Betrayal, 25 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Third Betrayal (Kindle Edition)
you really empathise with these characters. The plot is exciting and full of suspense. Well researched and written this book is well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Spy Thriller far beyond the ordinary, 29 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Third Betrayal (Paperback)
I had the privilege of interviewing Michael Hartland recently and learnt the astonishing back story to this novel, but even before then I felt able to relate to it and the events it describes. Michael has a skill far beyond most novelists, of being able to draw the reader in as if his fiction was a real time experience, evoking the times and places he describes with such clarity that while reading The Third Betrayal I constantly felt I was part of the world he described, as indeed I was, but never in such a thrilling way. This books far exceeds most of the spy fiction of the era and deserves to be much better known.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great page turner., 26 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Third Betrayal (Paperback)
Gripping from the start, this book keeps you guessing. What makes it stand out is that this author really knows his stuff. Great writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insider's view, 15 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Third Betrayal (Paperback)
The pace and detail in this exciting read suggest an author who has real inside knowledge of his subject and first-hand experience of the world he creates for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gripping Cold War Thriller, 12 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: The Third Betrayal (Paperback)
Another nail-biting tale of intrigue and suspense from the man who brought us Seven Steps to Treason. Hartland's characters are sympathetically drawn, and his plots are immersive and gripping. The Third Betrayal does not disappoint! Set in the tumultuous world of international espionage; during the Cold War, this book will draw you in to a world of intrigue and counter intrigue, and keep you hooked right up until the final page! A cracking read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 out of 10!, 2 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Third Betrayal (Paperback)
The fact that this story is based on real life events makes this book even more engrossing and gripping. I just couldn't put it down. The internationally paranoid atmosphere of the cold war is captured perfectly, a reminder of the chill factor that was never far from anything for nearly fifty years. A really brilliant read, I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Third Betrayal, 5 Jun 2014
By 
D. Maris (West Yorks.,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Third Betrayal (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book - it was one of those that I couldn't wait to get back too too continue the tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Typical spy story, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Third Betrayal (Kindle Edition)
Quite a good story but a bit fanciful in places. Unfortunately , as the story unfolded the traitor became fairly obvious before the end. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Really Great Read, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Third Betrayal (Paperback)
I returned to this book quite recently - after a number of years. It has lost none of its initial attraction. The narrative is pacey, packed with detail and raises yet again fascinating questions about the Security Services. Please produce an audio version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Third Betrayal
The Third Betrayal by Michael Hartland
3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews