Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than before
If you loved FFX before, you already know what to expect. The game is still fantastic, being able to play it on the go is even better.
Be aware that FFX-2 is a download from the store, so you'll need to have some storage spare to install it, but FFX is a separate card so no worries there.
Published 6 months ago by Mr. Alan L. Thomson

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great game, but marked down if you're the type ...
Great game, but marked down if you're the type of gamer that just wants a good rpg story. Unfortunately, Blitzball totally upsets the pacing, and you're forced to learn a mechanic that is disjoint from the rest of the game just to progress the story, and get some of the better equipment for the characters. This would be forgivable if it was well executed, but it is crude...
Published 3 months ago by nivlanat


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than before, 23 April 2014
By 
Mr. Alan L. Thomson "the best big al" (luton, united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
If you loved FFX before, you already know what to expect. The game is still fantastic, being able to play it on the go is even better.
Be aware that FFX-2 is a download from the store, so you'll need to have some storage spare to install it, but FFX is a separate card so no worries there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well-made remaster of one of my favourite games in the series., 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
I want to start by making a remark on how good the remaster is and how well it runs on the vita, the visuals are a very nice improvement from the original and the vita runs the game very well with little to none fps drops, X-2 has a bit better visuals if one can even note the difference between the two, which is barely noticeable.
Up until this point everthing is great, so why didn't I give a 5 star review?
Simple. The main problem with most of the vita owners is that the memory cards are not only extremely expensive but are also very short in terms of memory size. This game could've been packaged with 1 cartridge with both games, or if the technology can't handle it 2 cartridges one for each game. I myself own 1 4gb card and 1 8gb card, and i had to uninstall games after i finished X to play X-2, which was very annoying and unpractical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not playing first time around, 20 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
This is a beautiful game and you have to remember it's on a handheld device. It's a great achievement to see looking as good as it does on the vita. I like rpjs myself, so I recommend this too anyone who hasn't played it the first time around and urge people whom have to play it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great title, great price!, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
I've been told that you get around 50 hours per game, at this price its a bargain!

The only shame is that you only get X-1 on cartridge, X-2 comes as a downloadable code, not sure why they did it this way, I bought this as a physical product to reduce the amount of memory space I use and still need to download the second game. This is my reason for 4 star instead of 5.

Apart from this the game looks great, looks just as nice as the PS3 version and was the cheapest I could find at the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I remember..., 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
First of all this game looks and plays fantastically on the Vita so don't let any worries about that hold you back from buying.

I had fond memories of FFX (less so X-2 but I think I liked it more than most) but on replaying it in this HD Remaster I've become less of a fan.

I think this is the first Final Fantasy game that felt very linear. Not as bad as in FFXIII, but without a world map you do feel like you're just being pushed towards the next cutscene.

And boy are there a lot of cutscenes, LONG ones. I guess I've become less patience with age but they do tend to drag.

However, despite this, I don't regret buying the game.

Blitzball is still awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars you will not be disappointed as both these games can occupy you for plenty ..., 27 Oct 2014
This review is from: Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
I had just purchased this earlier this month and was certain surprised on how much difference the changes were compared to the PS2 version.

Both games have significant graphic updates and minor mechanic changes.
You have to remember this is a "Remaster" version as to a "Remake", therefore the gameplay mechanics are still based on the original 2001 and 2003 PS2 games.

Final Fantasy X mainly has updated mechanics such as some bosses with increased stats and effects, Magus Sisters will now do multiple hits for the overdrive instead of a single.
Whereas Final Fantasy X-2 has new Dress spheres and the "Last Mission" which is an extra dungeon.

It does feel refreshing now that you can see the character's facial expressions more often and defined during scenes compared to the previous PS2 version.

I do wish they would add in an option to skip cut-scenes Final Fantasy X, since they tend to drag on for a long period of time if it isn't your first time playing or re-playing again after completion.

For those who are on the move frequently such as myself, you will not be disappointed as both these games can occupy you for plenty of hours.
Overall a very solid RPG game, definitely worth purchasing.

Note: slightly off-topic, but for those who want X-2 as a hard copy, I would recommend checking out Asia's version (Region 3), where the copy is confirmed in full English voice, text and subtitles.
There is no difference between this version and Region 3's version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Nostalgic, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
If like me you played these games way back when you'll know exactly what your getting. One of the best Final Fantasy games in years and a good companion in FFX-2. Final Fantasy 10 has become my favourite in the series due to its great characters and brilliant story. When i found out there would be a HD version with both the games included for Vita and PS3 i had to get it. Both games look incredible as you may expect and the characterisation of leads is awesome. If you Final Fantasy or RPGS i think FFX is a must.
Only a couple of grips which is why its a 4 star review. FFX-2 is still the same game it was way back when and i wasnt a huge fan of it then however its a nice little add on to the series. The game for the vita has to be downloaded from the PS store when there is more than enough room to add a second cartridge and not have all the space taken up on your memory. Not great from Playstation to be honest. However there is cross save so you can play on your vita in your lunch break or on the move and then back home on your PS3 which is great!
In short, Great Final Fantasy game we loved now with Trophies and more up to date graphics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant remaster of a classic, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
Great RPG classic, one of the best RPGs of all time imo, now remastered in HD for the Vita. Looks stunning on the OLED Screen, colourful, vibrant and pretty. Recommended for those looking for a game that takes them on a long journey full of emotions. Excellent delivery by Amazon as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST FINAL FANTASTY, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
This is the best final fantasy in the whole series after 7.
Even though final fantasy 10 was made nearly 12 years ago it has the best music and story line in the whole final fantasy series.

it feels so nostalgic playing this game after nearly a decade. I know so many people who love this game and feel the same as me. I hope they make 10-3 as there is slight hint in the bonus audio that the story line will continue.

I completely hated final fantasy 13. final fantasy 13 had no character development ff13 pales in comparison to final fantasy 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not personally my favourite FF (VII still tops it for me) but thats ..., 15 Oct 2014
This review is from: Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
Game came quickly and as advertised. Game itself is well worth the money. I had not played it before and I still havent delved into X-2 but the first alone has covered the cost. Not personally my favourite FF (VII still tops it for me) but thats just personal choice.
I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster (Playstation Vita)
Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster (Playstation Vita) by Square Enix (PlayStation Vita)
£18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews