Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
no problems at all
Published 1 month ago by stuart woodford

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lacklustre German `Thriller' with some good moments.
This is a film about a murderer, plain and simple. The star is the ruggedly handsome Niklas Peters. We are told this is a `thriller' and yet almost from the get go we know that Nick gets a buzz out of killing his lovers - male or female, normally during a full moon. He has just `offed' his boyfriend and is now in Berlin with a cover story of researching condo's for his...
Published 8 months ago by Tommy Dooley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lacklustre German `Thriller' with some good moments., 15 Feb 2014
By 
Tommy Dooley "Tom" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Passenger [DVD] (DVD)
This is a film about a murderer, plain and simple. The star is the ruggedly handsome Niklas Peters. We are told this is a `thriller' and yet almost from the get go we know that Nick gets a buzz out of killing his lovers - male or female, normally during a full moon. He has just `offed' his boyfriend and is now in Berlin with a cover story of researching condo's for his father. He is looking for a room share and happens upon photographer Philip and his actress friend `Lillie' the blurb indicates that they are in some sort of relationship but they are not.

Nik starts an affair with Lillie and insinuates his way into Philips' affections but all the time he is planning for them to get to meet God early. Along the way he has some random flings and random killings and we get a bit of an insight into the lives of his soon to be victims. Lillie is doing a play in English with the World's most dysfunctional director which is actually really good, when we have those segments. This though just never really takes off, the plot is so waffer thin that the `thriller' aspect of the piece is all but redundant - you always know what is going to come - forgive the pun.

There is a lot of flesh on show and one full frontal, but that is not what this film should be about. It is also quite short with a run time of 70 minutes which is probably a good thing as there is not a great deal to fill up any more screen time. It is in German with some English and good sub titles, the acting is all pretty good too. But overall it lacks the thrills, lacks the menace which would have made a good substitute for `thrills' and does not have a lot to say - there are some questionable antics too, like running round a Berlin forest semi dressed and covered in blood without anyone spotting him - the rest you can spot quite easily for yourself. This is not a bad film it's just not very good but I still found enough to keep me viewing; might be one to rent rather than keep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad Film, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Passenger [DVD] (DVD)
God knows how they raised the finance to make such a load of junk. Maybe someone was in love with the lead man? The plot is rubbish, the filming bad and it would be a complete waste of money to buy it. 'Loose cannons' is a bit better and if you like gayish books read Magic Lobsters and flying Tagines!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ok film, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Passenger [DVD] (DVD)
This flim was Ok but weird strange story line went one way then suddenly it went in a different direction it does not explain why the lead actor dose what he does
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Totally Implausibe Storyline, 25 May 2014
This review is from: The Passenger (DVD)
OK- the bodies are good and toned-but the 'story'!! Totally unbelievable and contrived. What this guy got away with is UNBELIVEABLE man! Nice eye-candy-but when you've said that-you've said it ALL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars the passender, 17 May 2014
By 
R. A. Keyho "Anthony rk" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Passenger [DVD] (DVD)
disappointing comes across as a poor B movie a little more gay sex and a little less violence might have helped
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Strange Menage, 16 April 2014
This review is from: The Passenger (DVD)
I only wanted to give the film 11/2 stars but the new review page does not seem to allow half stars. Strange film, poor acting, direction? was there any if so very rudimentary, and the ending was for me a total cop out. I did note the end credits had a reference to the Ballad of Reading Goal, and I can't think what it can be!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lacks purpose., 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Passenger [DVD] (DVD)
I found this film ostensibly about the activities and motivation of a serial killer, unconvincing and lacking in focus. The acting particularly that of the female lead is amateurish and the director's habit of suddenly blacking out scenes I found disconcerting. Comment has already been made about the ludicrous circumstances surround the disposal of the victims and even the supposed twist at the end was predictable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Passenger [DVD] (DVD)
Not up to German standards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Passenger [DVD] (DVD)
no problems at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Passenger [DVD]
The Passenger [DVD] by Tor Iben (DVD - 2014)
£5.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews