Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enter Rise, a new suspect, social links and Naoto, 15 Feb 2013
With the series regulars all but established, their Personas all but revealed, their backgrounds all but explained, we're now on Rise.

Making her appearance in the previous Volume, Rise is an Idol, a sensation in Japan and is taking a break from her career in Inaba, not long after encountering the group she appears on the Midnight Channel and as such, needs to be rescued.

With lots of twists and turns, things take an exciting turn of events, with a surprise battle, and a new twist in the story with a new suspect stepping into the picture.

As well as the Persona 'Shadow' battles, several episodes focus on Yu Narukamis vacation, and some group bonding time. For example one episode shows things from Nanakos perspective as she sees her 'Big Bro' acting strangely and staying out late, and in strange locations. The following episode shows what Yu actually did and a nice little resolution to the story.

Of course, we then have our school trip to a certain high school from a certain Persona 3 video game, with a certain character making a cameo appearance.

If this wasn't awesome enough, this is the volume Naoto Shirogane makes an appearance.

I personally love the show and think the dub is VERY well done. I liked all the nods to the Persona 4 video game with all the various Social Link characters making an appearance, like the Daycare, Nurse, Fox, Tutoring etc.

There's a lot to love in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it :), 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love it I'm a hard fan to please when it comes to anime but persona 4 :The animation is just amazing.
I will defo say to anyone who loves the game to get the dvd and all of the volumes. I say the only down side about the animation is that I wish they would have made more episodes they have missed some great bits out but apart from that its got to be one of the best anime and best RPG I've seen for a very very long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series just keeps getting better and better with the story well under way now and abilities known for most of the characters. This anime still cracks me up at times and keeps you interested in all the characters of the story not just the main ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is just as good as the first one if not better. The series also has a sense of humour which wasn't in the game that makes it enjoyable to watch. Very good series and a very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific game and wonderful anime., 1 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Persona 4: The Animation - Volume 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I saw a few episodes after playing the game and I was happy to find this blu-ray. I have enjoyed this series immensely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly brilliant, 28 April 2013
Persona 4 golden was the first persona I ever played and already has become my favourite all time game. So I don't see why persona 4 the animation should fall short of the mark, and it didn't.

A perfect blend of comedy, action and mystery that will keep you wanting to watch more and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Closely tied to the original, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story really does come up close to the game as it was on PS2, with the right tweaks made, not just to make it successful as an anime series, but also to make it a better flowing story than the game. For persona fans, it's definitely worth buying.
The reason for dropping a star is because I know the US blu-ray finishes the series in 2 discs, this seems to need 3, and without any extra features on this one to make up for it (maybe even as simple as the ones on the 1st box), I feel slightly robbed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Persona 4 The Animation Box 2, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a really good anime. You will love it if you played the Persona 4 game on the Playstation 2 or Playstation Vita, but you can like the anime even if you haven't played the game.
A lot of episodes and in super good quality!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good dvd, 29 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I personally love the show and think the dub is VERY well done series just keeps getting better and better with the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Persona 4: The Animation - Volume 2 [Blu-ray]
Persona 4: The Animation - Volume 2 [Blu-ray] by Seiji Kishi (Blu-ray - 2014)
£20.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews