Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moving forward
A vampire story with a "twist". Fast moving and imaginative but believable. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Preferable to know the book Oliver Twist for background
Published 11 months ago by Spicyplum

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spellbinding, gripping
At first I thought it was difficult to read then the story line and it's characters got their grip on me. I want more!
Published 12 months ago by Ruth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spellbinding, gripping, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Artful: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
At first I thought it was difficult to read then the story line and it's characters got their grip on me. I want more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moving forward, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artful: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
A vampire story with a "twist". Fast moving and imaginative but believable. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Preferable to know the book Oliver Twist for background
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Most excellent reading, 29 July 2014
By 
Daisytrike (Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Artful: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
I did not expect too much from this but was very pleasantly surprised!

The author has reworked some of Charles Dickens' best known side characters into a fantastic novel. The Artful Dodger bumps into and saves a young girl and the story unfolds from there.

Vampires, hunters and royalty are skilfully woven together in a fast-paced tale. Unputdownable...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Artful, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artful: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
Very interesting book worth the five stars,recommended to my daughter and friends.first Peter David novel I have read look forward to the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artful: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
I have read Oliver Twist many times and never thought about some of the characters in the way Peter David presented them. Amazing novel that is very well written presenting the view of a classic in a different way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping tale, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Artful: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
Slow to start but worth persevering as it becomes a great page turner. Kept me up reading it through the night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read i have enjoyed this follow up on dodger ..., 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artful: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
excellent read i have enjoyed this follow up on dodger as i feel there is alot of scope to further the adventures of likeable goodhearted and well meaning rogues such as the artful dodger.i would recommend this book to all lovers of the dickens era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Artful, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artful: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
Loved the story found his style of writing a little hard to get into at first but loved the w h at happened after Oliver slant am hoping there's more of artful to come there's certainly plenty of scope for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 19 April 2015
This review is from: Artful: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
Idea; excellent. Execution; poor. Starts off trying to parody Dickens' wordy writing style. Can't make it funny so he drops it. I love the concept, just wish the book was better written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I thought this was a wonderful mix of characters & I can't wait for the ..., 14 Aug. 2014
By 
Baldpagan "Baldpagan" (Cambridgeshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artful: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
Very clever divergent story, as a lover of all thing vampire & Victorian, I thought this was a wonderful mix of characters & I can't wait for the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Artful: A Novel
Artful: A Novel by Peter David
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews