Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price.
Great item! Ok, I've only used it for a day but it works faultlessly. Charges the phone quickly and looks quite nice. The cable is 'short' but my iPhone 6 docks right where my stereo is so there isn't miles of wasted cable. It will stretch further... But it might not be ideal if you store your device far away (obviously.)
Published 4 months ago by Mr. A. Palmer

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dont get caught out by the shorter than advertised cable length
Normally I am a big fan of Amazon products as they combine a good price as well as good quality, however it appears that in this case amazon failed to deliver,

The product is off good quality and seems to charge the phone nicely however, one should be away that the cable is much shorter than advertised.... it claims 1.50m in length however i guess this is if...
Published 5 months ago by Robthereviewer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price., 4 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. A. Palmer "bertpalmer" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Lightning Car Charger for iPhone, iPad and iPod (2.1 Amp Output) Apple-certified (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great item! Ok, I've only used it for a day but it works faultlessly. Charges the phone quickly and looks quite nice. The cable is 'short' but my iPhone 6 docks right where my stereo is so there isn't miles of wasted cable. It will stretch further... But it might not be ideal if you store your device far away (obviously.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Having got my S4 a couple of months ago i ..., 16 Aug. 2014
Having got my S4 a couple of months ago i thought my car charger would suffice until i went on a trip using the Google nav and noticed the battery depleting at a rapid rate, found this amazon item and it solves the problem,charging as fast as the mains charger, and feels well made. Recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely charger at a great price. Good build quality, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Lightning Car Charger for iPhone, iPad and iPod (2.1 Amp Output) Apple-certified (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Lovely charger at a great price. Good build quality. The cable can be stretched to a nice length. Slightly larger connector than other, more expensive, models, but no problem plugging it into my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works good looks good, 13 Sept. 2014
This review is from: AmazonBasics Lightning Car Charger for iPhone, iPad and iPod (2.1 Amp Output) Apple-certified (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Does what it says on the box and charges my wife's iphone very quickly. Looks good quality in shiney polished plastic. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dont get caught out by the shorter than advertised cable length, 12 Sept. 2014
Normally I am a big fan of Amazon products as they combine a good price as well as good quality, however it appears that in this case amazon failed to deliver,

The product is off good quality and seems to charge the phone nicely however, one should be away that the cable is much shorter than advertised.... it claims 1.50m in length however i guess this is if all the coils are unrolled and streched to a maximum which is completely unpractical

I would estimase the useable length of the core is only around 30-40cm, after which the tension is too great and it will start to pull your device out of your holder..

I will be send it back for a refund, and hopefuly they can bring one out in the future with a longer cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product and seems to charge the phone quickly, 1 Feb. 2015
By 
Peter (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Lightning Car Charger for iPhone, iPad and iPod (2.1 Amp Output) Apple-certified (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Good product and seems to charge the phone quickly. Good build quality for the price. Cable length is only just about okay, as it is maybe slightly over-coiled - but, the upside is that the cable is not all over the place in the car. So it depends on the position of the cigarette lighter socket in your car and where your phone holder is located. If they're within a rulers length (30cm) it should be okay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
definetly is charging up faster than my other car chargers, used on a samsung S5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value iPhone car charger, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Lightning Car Charger for iPhone, iPad and iPod (2.1 Amp Output) Apple-certified (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Works perfectly and very reasonably priced. The only downside is that it's really only the length you can see in the picture, the coils are so tight if you try and stretch it it springs back again. Not a problem for me as I have a shelf just above where I plug it in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality and value, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Lightning Car Charger for iPhone, iPad and iPod (2.1 Amp Output) Apple-certified (Wireless Phone Accessory)
excellent quality and value. actually fits in my car cigarette lighter, unlike a previous belkin one i bought (which i guessed was for a more modern car socket, that gives power but doesn't have lighter in it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fails to charge Samsung phone, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does not work in any car and therefore will be returning. The fuse is okay and the light comes on but just does not charge and given other reviews suspect that there is some poor manufacture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews