Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price.
Great item! Ok, I've only used it for a day but it works faultlessly. Charges the phone quickly and looks quite nice. The cable is 'short' but my iPhone 6 docks right where my stereo is so there isn't miles of wasted cable. It will stretch further... But it might not be ideal if you store your device far away (obviously.)
Published 7 months ago by Mr. A. Palmer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars The delivery was sealed and the product looks perfect but it just does not charge any phone in ...
I received this product in the post but it does not work. The delivery was sealed and the product looks perfect but it just does not charge any phone in any car.
Published 5 months ago by Mr Bob Loftus


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price., 4 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. A. Palmer "bertpalmer" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Lightning Car Charger for iPhone, iPad and iPod (2.1 Amp Output) Apple-certified (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great item! Ok, I've only used it for a day but it works faultlessly. Charges the phone quickly and looks quite nice. The cable is 'short' but my iPhone 6 docks right where my stereo is so there isn't miles of wasted cable. It will stretch further... But it might not be ideal if you store your device far away (obviously.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Having got my S4 a couple of months ago i ..., 16 Aug. 2014
Having got my S4 a couple of months ago i thought my car charger would suffice until i went on a trip using the Google nav and noticed the battery depleting at a rapid rate, found this amazon item and it solves the problem,charging as fast as the mains charger, and feels well made. Recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value iPhone car charger, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Lightning Car Charger for iPhone, iPad and iPod (2.1 Amp Output) Apple-certified (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Works perfectly and very reasonably priced. The only downside is that it's really only the length you can see in the picture, the coils are so tight if you try and stretch it it springs back again. Not a problem for me as I have a shelf just above where I plug it in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely charger at a great price. Good build quality, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Lightning Car Charger for iPhone, iPad and iPod (2.1 Amp Output) Apple-certified (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Lovely charger at a great price. Good build quality. The cable can be stretched to a nice length. Slightly larger connector than other, more expensive, models, but no problem plugging it into my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product. Charges my Samsung S5 very quickly. Built quality is really good too and there is a light indicator to show you when the charger is connected to a power supply. MicroUSB fits firmly into my phone. There are a couple of comments that mention the cable length is too short due to over-coiling but this hasn't really been a problem for me. After you use it a few times the coil stretches out. I've purchased chargers from over suppliers and this is definitely the best in terms value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works good looks good, 13 Sept. 2014
This review is from: AmazonBasics Lightning Car Charger for iPhone, iPad and iPod (2.1 Amp Output) Apple-certified (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Does what it says on the box and charges my wife's iphone very quickly. Looks good quality in shiney polished plastic. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product and seems to charge the phone quickly, 1 Feb. 2015
By 
Peter (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Lightning Car Charger for iPhone, iPad and iPod (2.1 Amp Output) Apple-certified (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Good product and seems to charge the phone quickly. Good build quality for the price. Cable length is only just about okay, as it is maybe slightly over-coiled - but, the upside is that the cable is not all over the place in the car. So it depends on the position of the cigarette lighter socket in your car and where your phone holder is located. If they're within a rulers length (30cm) it should be okay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is, hands down, utterly fantastic. I've gone through 4 or 5 of the 99p versions which hardly charge my phone and only last 6 months. This was easy better than anything I've had before. It will easily charge my s4 with sat nav, Bluetooth and wifi switched on and screen at full brightness. Buy this. It's worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
definetly is charging up faster than my other car chargers, used on a samsung S5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First impressions are good, 5 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Lightning Car Charger for iPhone, iPad and iPod (2.1 Amp Output) Apple-certified (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is the third iphone car charger I've bought. The others didn't last very long before they stopped working for some reason. This was twice he price of the last one but seems to work well and, at first sight, does seem a bit more physically robust. Let's see how it survives daily use for a few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews