Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its a new lineup so it will throw people off.
I've been a fan of Celtic Woman for years and was excited to find there was a new album out. I knew there was a new lineup of people singing the songs so, despite my reservations, I thought I'd listen to the previews on the Kindle fire.

Now you have to understand that, at this point you had Chloe Agnew, Susan McFadden (Sister of Brian McFadden from Westlife),...
Published 6 months ago by Lindsay Grant

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
OK but wouldn't bother go to see live
Published 2 days ago by veronicaholder


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its a new lineup so it will throw people off., 3 Mar 2014
By 
Lindsay Grant "Lindsay G" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Celtic Woman (Audio CD)
I've been a fan of Celtic Woman for years and was excited to find there was a new album out. I knew there was a new lineup of people singing the songs so, despite my reservations, I thought I'd listen to the previews on the Kindle fire.

Now you have to understand that, at this point you had Chloe Agnew, Susan McFadden (Sister of Brian McFadden from Westlife), Lisa Lambe and Máiréad Nesbitt but Chloe Agnew left soon after this was produced and Máiréad Carlin and Lynn Hillary have joined the group, making Máiréad Nesbitt the last of the original lineup still with the group. As a result, this lineup is harmonically different to what everyone will recognise as Celtic woman and this is definitely going to throw a lot of people off. It initially did for me, but I it's starting to grow on me now.

All in all, it is a nice album. If you've followed this group in the past, you will be thrown off by how harmonically different it is. Its never going to be the same as having Lisa Kelly, Órla Fallon, Méav Ní Mhaolchatha, Chloe Agnew and Máiréad Nesbitt and even with Hayley Westenra. They were what made Celtic Woman, but this lineup is not bad. They just need to be given a chance to shine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celtic Woman (Audio CD)
excellant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celtic Woman (Audio CD)
Great CD. They have such beautiful voices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Joyous, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celtic Woman (DVD)
This is sheer joy to listen to, my father passed no so long ago and to hear the songs he knew and tried to sing makes it special to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celtic Woman (DVD)
Love it. Cant beat some music that makes u miss home. Arrived in great time and condition. Packaging was a little damaged but cd wasnt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celtic Woman (Audio CD)
This is a lovely CD for anyone who likes easy listening music. Bought it after I saw one of their shows on the TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Celtic Woman - a jewel not to be missed, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celtic Woman (Audio CD)
Excellent blend of voices, very musical tone, clarity, entertaining.
Previously unknown to me, I look forward to hearing more.Celtic Woman.
Would recommend to anyone of any age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Celtic Woman Emerald, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celtic Woman (Audio CD)
First saw Celtic Woman on the Arts station on Sky. The music was fantastic and the show great and as an added bonus they were very pleasing to the eye. Play the CD often and never get bored so a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celtic Woman (DVD)
Fantastic C.D the music is excellent and the girls sing like angels. If you have never heard them before they are well worth a listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Celtic Woman - Emerald - Musical Gems, 4 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celtic Woman (DVD)
I just love these singers - more talent in their little toes than any of the egotistic wannabes on X-Factor or The Voice
I have all their albums - listen at home and in the car. Musical perfection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Celtic Woman
Celtic Woman by Celtic Woman (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews