Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best protein powders
This may very well be one of the best protein powder I've ever seen.
You could argue that it's not organic or natural (though bulk powders have that too) but it is the purest.
I've seen some people complain about the frothing but frankly anything above 90% will have some issues.
My solution:

I either use a designated Nalgene bottle. I shake, open...
Published 4 months ago by ZDSD

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars very sweet And vanillery
Gutted, I just didn't like the taste, very sweet, so sweet and strong tasting I just couldn't drink it :0(
Sticking with the plain variety for now, all in all fabulous products though. If you have a sweet tooth this is probably for you.
Published 1 month ago by Miss M C Glasson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best protein powders, 9 Feb. 2015
This may very well be one of the best protein powder I've ever seen.
You could argue that it's not organic or natural (though bulk powders have that too) but it is the purest.
I've seen some people complain about the frothing but frankly anything above 90% will have some issues.
My solution:

I either use a designated Nalgene bottle. I shake, open the lead and give it a few to sit and relax until it's easily drinkable... that's it.

Or, I put the scoop in a bowl, pour in yogurt and using a whisk I blend it in. This seems to work even better and faster and there is absolutely no frothing but this is something you need to sort of eat as opposed to drinking it but whatever.

As much as I love Amazon I would recommend people to go to their website (bulk powders), open an account and buy it from there because you get all sorts of really crazy deals like 20% off up to 70% off. Per each buy you get referral points that translate to money and their customer service is pretty quick.
I only write these reviews for products I used myself and can recommend full heartedly.

BTW, if you use this code on your first purchase - RSTDXK you will get £5 for free (it's my referral) on orders over 15.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another day, another protein powder, 9 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've tried countless brands and flavours of protein shakes, whey, casein etc. and this one is definitely one of the best tasting. When mixed with milk, it tastes like a bourbon biscuit/oreo milkshake - has that slightly darker hint, rather than a normal chocolate shake, which can be too sickly. I haven't tried mixing it with water, as I need the extra calories at the time I'm taking this one, so can't comment on that. It mixes well in a shaker though. From a nutritional point of view, most whey powders in this price bracket are pretty similar. Would buy again (or the strawberry one - tried a free sample and that was good too)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality protein at a great price, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy mixing you only need a small amount of water. it tastes like watery milk, you can then add your own flavours to it if you wish. It does not contain the sugars that flavoured versions have and it is a great price. Definately one of the best protein powders for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!, 1 Nov. 2014
This review is from: BULK POWDERS 2.5Kg Unflavoured Pure Whey Isolate 90 (Personal Care)
Absolutely loving this protein. No bloating, mixes really well with a shaker and the unflavoured version tastes
Like milk. Well done BP You're my next supplements company!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good product Recommend highly, 9 Jun. 2015
Really good product
Recommend highly,
Versatile for bulking or cutting
Mixes extremely well with either milk or water

I would recommend the bulk powders website for purchase as the deals are really good

A £5 reduction on your first order can be achieved with this code also SMB3C4

Hope this helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good protein at good price.. no added rubbish, just straight up protein to whack into smoothies post workout. No cramps either if you are prone to that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unadulterated and effective protein, 24 Mar. 2015
This is a great unadulterated -- no highly calorific flavourings, sweeteners or whatever undoing your hard work -- and effective protein that mixes well with water and tastes okay too. Quickly digested it won't weigh you down during the day and so is a good choice for immediately after a morning workout. If you're looking for something last thing, go for casein which is also an effective soporific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... lot of Bulk Powders products and this is a great clean, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Using a lot of Bulk Powders products and this is a great clean protein
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Veggie friendly whey, 20 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My new favourite whey protein. No added ingredients except for soy lecithin (check that you're not allergic to soya beans). Taste isn't going to win any awards, but I didn't want a whey protein with added junk and sweeteners, so this is perfect. It's also veggie friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best, 23 Jun. 2015
It's a brilliant protein shake, especially for the price, would recommend it to anyone,
Although i would buy it from their website as it is cheaper and you can get amazing offers
ASKG1J ← use this as a referal code for your forst order which gives you £5 off!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BULK POWDERS 2.5Kg Unflavoured Pure Whey Isolate 90
£42.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews