Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great country coat
Yes the fit is moderately large but the product description pre warned the purchaser, I in fact, decided to order my usual size 12 thinking that in the winter there may be a few extra layers under it. I mainly bought the coat for dog walking duties and it does the job fairly well, my only criticism is that there could be a little more depth in the hood. Yes I know I have...
Published 3 months ago by Julie Bowland

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for me
I bought one of these but when it arrived I decided that I didn't like the big flaps on the shoulders and returned it. Unfortunately they are very heavy and cost me over 6 to post back so what with the original postage cost from the seller I probably lost 10 on the deal. It is also not the green colour suggested as sage but a dark grey.
Published 5 months ago by m. wiiliam


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great country coat, 8 May 2014
By 
Julie Bowland "The Artist" (Harrogate) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes the fit is moderately large but the product description pre warned the purchaser, I in fact, decided to order my usual size 12 thinking that in the winter there may be a few extra layers under it. I mainly bought the coat for dog walking duties and it does the job fairly well, my only criticism is that there could be a little more depth in the hood. Yes I know I have a large head and a lot of hair but I'm sure there must be other ladies with that affliction (!) So to be fully dry I'm having to wear a cap under the hood, it would have been a perfect addition if the hood had a small peak on it but to be honest it's such good value and nice quality and certainly looks the part here in North Yorkshire that I'm prepared to accept its limitations. Delivery, packaging and prompt arrival all excellent, so I would not hesitate in recommending this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent garment for an excellent price!, 17 Aug 2014
By 
C. Andrews (gloucestershire england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking for a long waterproof mack and found one in a very prestigious shop in Cardiff for 200+ I considered for a while about how often I would be using it, and the type of occasions when I would be wearing it and then decided to extend my search.
After a little while on the computer I found this one but was very wary because of the price! I read some reviews of the garment and the website and made up my mind. I am delighted with the purchase and would recommend the garment and the company. There were a few comments about the length and the size, well I was very lucky. I am a size 14/16 and measure 5ft4inches and its perfect for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A coat that is well worth more than the cost A great bargain well worth having, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product as described of good quality
And is what it say's i wore today in terrible rains and winds and the coat kept me dry warm and comfortable
A great buy. At a very reasonable cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent waterproof coat, 25 Jun 2014
By 
Jane Brennan-barnes "MAMAA" (ABERAVON BEACH, W. WALES) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits perfectly with enough room to wear a warm fleece underneath for very cold spells, the leg straps are great as they stop your knees getting soaked. The coat is lighter than i was expecting which is an added bonus. It is easy to wear, just covers the top of my croc wellies (I'm 5'2") and, as i got caught in a thunderstorm with torrential rain, i was delighted to return home dry, as was my dog in his cosipet short-leg raincoat.

I love this coat and don't hesitate to recommend it to you. The colour was as expected, and the price on Amazon was just over 28 when i purchased.
100% Happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very smart raincoat, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My coat was delivered very promptly - within 48 hours, so very impressed with that.
I had ordered my usual size, as I know I will want to wear something warm under it in colder weather. It was a generous fit, but ok for me, as I don't like things to fit too tightly anyway. I liked the chocolate brown - dignified and smart.
The morning it was delivered happened to be the day I do a 5 mile round walk to the supermarket, and it was pouring down, so good opportunity to test it.
I felt sure that it was keeping me dry all the way there and back,(without an umbrella) but was disappointed when I took it off to find that the front of my blouse was a bit damp - hence the 4 stars. I wonder if this was because I had to bend down to pick up my shopping and perhaps some rain somehow got in under it. It hasn't rained since, so have not been able to give it another test.
As it seemed to be repelling all the rain as I went, I am hopeful that this was just something unexplained that happened.
Will certainly be a useful addition to the wardrobe anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three seasons coat, 7 Feb 2014
By 
LCB (Wilts UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love my waterproof raincoat. It's five years since I bought the model this replaces (2750) and this is the closest match. Tad heavier (shame) but excellent protection against wind and wet. The length means that trousers stay dry in all but the worst weather. I buy a size larger than I really need (it is very generously cut) so I can fit a chunky jumper and even a wrap under neath. Over the years complete strangers approach, well, sometimes to ask the way, but most frequently to ask about my coat, where I bought it. My waxed cotton coats have not been used since I bought the predecessor to this.

(Why did I need a replacement? Waterproofing has worn away and I didn't think I could use a wash-in waterproofer. Labels say no washing or dry-cleaning. Wipe clean with a damp cloth only.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant coat., 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am usually size 14 but i bought 12 and still quite big for me but i love the length as it stops my legs getting wet, great for dog walkers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have had one of your coats before, and this black size 18 is to replace my rather old and well used one. I did order the 18 as like it to be worn over layers and a loose comfortable fit....it is perfect for me....light, weather proof, keeps me dry from my head, to my boots while walking my dogs...it will give years of service as did my old one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT BUY, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i LOVE THIS WATERPROOF COAT I DO NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT GETTING WET EVERYONE THINK'S I AM POSH IN IT EXCELLENT QUALITY WOULD DEFINATEY RECOMMEND IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value coat, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a beautiful coat, beautiful material and style but too large for me, no problem with return and refund. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews