Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for medical students and foundation years, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Clinically very sound with all the basic practical information you will need. Probably not suitable for specialities, as it lacks detailed information on surgical procedures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surgery...in a handbook!, 27 April 2013
By 
South Londoner (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The usual excellent quality that you would expect from the Oxford Handbook Series. The Surgical Specialty, in particular, lends itself to this sort of format. The handbook starts very basically with the duties of a doctor and extends to step by step instructions to perform procedures such as a below knee amputation. Invaluable to surgical trainees but equally useful to all doctors who may have to deal with surgical emergencies when on call. It has sections on a variety of surgical specialties such as Orthopaedics, Plastics, Cardiothoracics and Transplantation as well as Tropical Diseases. Handy normal values are printed in the inside cover along with the Adult ALS algorhythm. Oxford handbook what we do without you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars oxford handbook of clinical surgery, 4 May 2013
By 
misswise (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is my first oxford handbook and I have to say, it is well written and covers all the material I had hoped for and more. As I am due to start my clinical years in September, I had been told about the oxford handbook series and that it was best to get them. This handbook covers a variety of areas of surgery including urology, major trauma, plastic surgery and transplantation detailing management, risk factors, clinical investigations and so on. It is comprehensive, easy to understand and portable. Great value !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a masterclass of teaching, 21 April 2013
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The Oxford handbooks are a staple of the doctor's weaponry on the ward - this book is no exception. Clearly presented in an easy to follow way in easy to navigate go to sections which seems to be useful when completing discharge paperwork from hospitals. Not an easy read for a layman but essential for surgical staff and considerably more straightforward than other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a decent choice, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful, concise, full of knowledge BUT i hate "the flexibound". I'd rather it being hardback. But it wouldn't be the easiest thing to carry around when in rounds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good for reviews although if you expect more in depth information there is nothing but individual speciality literature
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good reference literature to bring along in one of the large pockets of your scrubs. Pretty cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As described and delivered on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews