Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
Ive got a lot of pairs of headphones especially on the wireless range theses dr dre wireless studios are made form better materials than all his other in the range and feel a lot sturdy on your head even on treadmill
However would point out these are ridiculously loud ear drum annoying loud
The badly distort on full volume
The Bluetooth handset use is kinda...
Published 10 months ago by K84

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fashion over sound quality. Avoid.
I may not have purchased a pair from Amazon but I feel they need a special mention for being so bad.

These headphones are two things, fashion and over priced.
They do not sound like almost £300 headphones. You can get a better sound from £100 Bose or Audio Technica.
I am just appealed by how bad they were, sound was mushy and lacked detail. The base...
Published 1 month ago by Michael


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ive got a lot of pairs of headphones especially on the wireless range theses dr dre wireless studios are made form better materials than all his other in the range and feel a lot sturdy on your head even on treadmill
However would point out these are ridiculously loud ear drum annoying loud
The badly distort on full volume
The Bluetooth handset use is kinda poor doesn't always work or clear
The actual range of the headphones is limited and always turns off when theirs other Bluetooth devices around
For the price range you can get better parrot zik wireless headphones is what I recommend
They are made with a lot better materials and feel a lot better on
sound much better on full volume have awesome wirless range and crystal clear as a Bluetooth headset aswell
that all being said they still better than any in the dr dre range if your a dr dre fan
But for me it's a shame no stores had them on display not even apple store so I could have tried them 1st and would have saved £350
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 57 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but..., 29 Mar. 2014
By 
Mr. J. Hook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beats by Dr. Dre Studio Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Titanium (Electronics)
There's no doubt these headphones sound good but £329 good? Not quite...
5* for style 4* for sound 4* comfort but only a 3* for value from me? Thankyou and good night :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Money, 2 Nov. 2014
Like most, I was very hesitant on whether or not to buy this set of headphones priced at £329. However, in the end I decided to take the plunge and see how good these headphones really are. As soon as you put them on, you realise they are worth the price. They offer deep, rich sound with an excellent amount of bass. They are easily connected to your bluetooth device and come with a 3.5mm cable for any non bluetooth appliance. The noise cancelling works extremely well and combined with the relatively good sound isolation created by the thick, padded ear cups, the noise cancelling does an effective job of blocking out certain background sounds. The battery life is around 12 hours and can be recharged using either the wall socket plug included or simply plug into any usb slot.

The pro's:
-12 hour battery life
-Active noise cancelling
-Deep bass
-Hard case included
-LED battery life indicator
-Soft cushioned cups
-Interchangeable through wired and wireless

The Con's:
-Must have battery life to play music

The Beats Studio Wireless is a very comfortable over-the-ear wireless headphone that offers excellent sound for a Bluetooth headphone and features active noise-canceling technology. The headphones fold up into a more compact form factor which make them ideal for an every day traveler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loving them Beats!, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cool set of headphones if you're looking for a wireless set to avoid the tangle of wires, on the expensive side but just wanted to treat myself!
Would love to be able to link them wirelessly to TV, Game consoles and Music Sound System, any ideas?
Good for Bass tracks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these as a gift and they are amazing! The sound quality is phenomenal and so clear and crisp. He loves them so they are worth the price and i would recommend these to everyone interesed.
Amazon's service was efficient and reliable as always, no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely underrated, 19 Oct. 2014
By 
Kemal Kurklu (Tallinn Estonia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
English is not my native language but i will try to be clear.I would like to start by saying that Beats as a brand is extremely underrated.If you should listen to internet commenters,so called tech experts and youtube rewievers all Beats products are low quality products and they are more like fashion accessories than real headsets and for accurate music we should look at the likes of Bose,JBL,AKG etc.

Okay,they might be right but it doesn't mean Beats products are bad.I am not an audiophile nor am i into sound engineering (or a professional DJ) but i love music and i most certainly can tell the difference between good and bad.This 2014 Beats Studio Wireless is a powerful headset,with loud and strong sound.With this headphone on you can easily hear the instrument sounds,that little details you usually wouldn't hear with an ordinary headphone and thus your experience will be a lot nicer.The bass is punchy but not overpowered..it is very balanced.I usually listen rock music but these headphones are especially good at handling hip hop.

Overall,i am extremely very happy with them.They look extremely stylish too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice headphones overall., 19 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beats by Dr. Dre Studio Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Titanium (Electronics)
Got these when people on the train could clearly hear and not like my "durgy cr@p" (wife's comment on my music taste). Well I can control my Samsung S4 and a classic iPod with a bluetooth adaptor with ease. The buttons on the ear work well. Pairing is really easy and the music is clear. If you have an EQ on your music device you and turn down the bass - but I like it high. Cuts out the sound of the annoying people who talk on the train all the way into waterloo! Uncomfortable after about 2 hrs of wearing and the top of my head needs a rest then.

Nice container to keep safe when in your bag. Packaging is bit ott though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Headphones, 16 Feb. 2014
These headphones are pretty amazing. Beats by Dre headphones often are slated by audiophiles for generally being rubbish and while I'm not an audiophile I found this to be true with the previous generation studios having tried them in stores and trying out my friends pair. However the new Studios have been greatly improved. I had read good reviews of these headphones and I went into a store to try them on and I was pretty surprised with the general quality of these headphones. The general sound quality is amazing, they are comfortable to wear and they look stylish. Although they are expensive I would happily recommend these headphones to people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just What the Doctor Ordered, 19 Aug. 2014
Beats Studio Wireless headphones are one of the more expensive sets that Beats offers in their line-up. They can be used entirely without wires, connecting to your device of choice via Bluetooth, and feature Adaptive Noise Cancellation (ANC).

First up, let’s talk about the question on everyone’s lips: the sound quality. I used to be part of the crowd that believed all Beats headphones sounded terrible. I’m happy to say this isn’t the case with the Studio Wireless. They sound noticeably better than my previous Bose SoundTrue Over-Ear headphones, highlighting a far wider spectrum of sounds. The bass is punchy, there’s no denying it, but it isn’t overpowering. I don’t claim to be an audiophile, but in my opinion, they sound relatively balanced with just a spoonful of extra bass that makes any song pop. I’ve tried them with a wide range of music: as expected, dance and electronic music got a big bump in sound quality, but artists like Newton Faulkner and Fleetwood Mac, who aren’t normally associated with the Beats brand sounded great too. At the end of the day, sound is subjective, and what sounds good to one person may not to another. My personal opinion, however, is that these headphones sound awesome.

The Adaptive Noise Cancellation (ANC) in the headphones works well, at least for monotonous sounds like a train engine or a desk fan. It doesn’t do so well with talking, but from how I understand the ANC technology to work, that’s to be expected. When I first started using the headphones, I noticed a slight hiss when playing music at very low volumes or when playing no music at all. I believe this to be side-effect of ANC implementation, and whilst I found it annoying to begin with, I barely notice it at all now. The benefits of ANC far outweigh the minor inconvenience of occasionally hearing a subtle hiss.

The build quality on the Beats Studio Wireless is great. They are sturdy and firm, yet flexible enough to equip comfortably. They don’t creak when you stretch them to place over your ears. They can be folded into a relatively compact shape and stored in what I can only refer to as ‘the Beatspod’, a hard-shell carry case that came as part of the package. In relation to the build quality, I love the design of these headphones. They look great, sporting a sleek, modern style that is a refinement and improvement of the original Beats design.

The comfort level on these headphones is insane. The leatherette ear cups are large (enough for most ears, I’d imagine) and densely padded with a memory foam material. Once you’ve got them on, you soon forget you’re wearing them. The fit is tight, but not uncomfortably so; once you’re wearing them, they feel ’locked in place’ and secure. When you consider what’s in them, like the rechargeable battery and the technology that makes ANC possible, they are very lightweight. On a negative note, your ears can get very warm whilst wearing these headphones out and about. This problem isn’t specific to the Beats Studio Wireless; the majority of larger, around-ear headphones can cause this issue.

The battery life on these headphones is good. Even if you’re listening to music all day via a Bluetooth connection, you can make it through on a single charge. Beats claims they provide 12 hours wireless and 20 hours wired playback. I’ve not done a thorough battery test myself, but I have two ‘dots’ of battery (indicated by MacBook-esque battery lights under the power button) left at the end of a working day with regular use. However, having good battery life doesn’t change the fact that having to charge yet another device at the end of each day is rather annoying.

This isn’t something often worth mentioning, but the unboxing experience was very nice. All the packaging fit together wonderfully; it reminded me very much of an Apple product unboxing. My only complaint would be that they could have trimmed down the size of the box, and optimised the remaining space better. In the box, you get the Beats Studio Wireless headphones themselves, the ‘Beatspod’ hard-shell carry case mentioned earlier, one red RemoteTalk audio cable, one plain black audio cable, a micro-USB cable and a mains adapter. All these items are Beats-branded.

After a couple of months of usage, I can confidently say that I love these headphones. The magic of putting them on and having the rest of the world fade away still hasn’t died, nor has playing a familiar album and hearing it in a whole new light. Is there a cost premium because of the Beats brand? Most definitely. Could you get some headphones with a comparable feature-set for a cheaper price? Maybe. However, if you’re after some stylish, wireless, noise-cancelling headphones, I’d be confident in recommending them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 3 months of use, best headphones I have bought, 17 April 2015
This review is from: Beats by Dr. Dre Studio Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Titanium (Electronics)
I have tried out a lot of other Bluetooth headphones over the past few months such as the Sony MDR-10RBT and the Bose Soundlink. As an all-rounder I think these are the best headphones on the market. The connectivity is excellent, it has never cut out. Normally you lose some of the sound quality when transmitting over Bluetooth but at least to my ear there was no drop in clarity. Compared to the Sony and the Bose, the Bluetooth software in the Beats was much better. Although they have turned the bass down slightly it has resulted in being able to enjoy a wider variety of music and all to yourself as well, the sound leakage has been much improved from the original Studio. The new look is stylish yet understated, the band 'hugs' your head in complete comfort while still allowing enough space to wear a hat underneath should you please. The only negative in this aspect is that the framework can be a bit of a fingerprint magnet. Compared to the Bose which sit on your ears the Studios go over your ears. This means the Studios are much more comfortable but your ears can get a bit hot when wearing them for long periods. Another benefit of having the over ear cushions is that the noise cancelling feature can be fully optimized. They easily blocked out the sound of airplane engines. The best part about the noise cancelling is that you can hold a button on the right side which cuts off the music and the noise cancelling which enables me to talk to people without having to constantly take the headphones on and off. This is a unique feature which I now struggle to cope without.

The part where the Beats are well and truly beaten is battery life. On the Bluetooth, I could get up to 20 hours with the Sony's and up to 17 hours with Bose both exceeding what the manufacturer had stated they were capable of. The Beats however could just about get 12 hours, which isn't terrible but just isn't as good as the other two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews