Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy tough torch
As somebody who has been regularly road cycling for over 35 years and hiking/climbing for 20 I am well aware of the need for a good light/torch and I have been through loads good and bad over the years.

Upon arrival I found in the box. . .

- The torch body which takes 3 x AAA batteries and is short at 5 inches long
- A quick-fix clamp that...
Published 7 months ago by KM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but mount & strap needs to be though out better.
Firstly I do not feel it is a 3 in 1 torch, despite it being advertised.

Head strap = -1 star not practical.
This absolutely useless, the elasticated loops are so small it takes a good 10 minutes to get the torch in each loop. You'll need to take the light head off with the batteries removed to get the the front loop on then screw the light head back on...
Published 11 days ago by Simon J Bird


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy tough torch, 17 Jan 2014
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: EasyAcc® Flashlight Torch 500lm 3-in-1 Gree LED Bike Light, Headlamp Adjustable Focus Zoom Light Lamp, Free Head Strap and Bike Mount (DIY & Tools)
As somebody who has been regularly road cycling for over 35 years and hiking/climbing for 20 I am well aware of the need for a good light/torch and I have been through loads good and bad over the years.

Upon arrival I found in the box. . .

- The torch body which takes 3 x AAA batteries and is short at 5 inches long
- A quick-fix clamp that attaches the light to your bike
- A headband to enable the light to be used as a headlamp
- A lanyard/hand-strap for handheld use
- An adapter tube to enable a 18650 battery to be used instead of the AAA's. These batteries can be simply bought here on Amazon at different mAh powers.

There are no instructions with this light but it is all self explanatory and easy to work out! Also there are no batteries supplied.

I am very impressed with the build quality as this is a solid device that has definitely been made to take more than a few knocks. The manufacturers claim it is waterproof, shockproof and. . . . explosion proof!

Nicely finished in a anodized matt black aluminium alloy. Upon easily screwing the crown off to access the insides the small aluminium reflector has a very good mirrored finish. The Cree LED is well fitted and there's plenty of room inside for heat dissipation because these lights could get warm. Better dissipation means it will last longer. Just inside the crown under the glass is the 'frog eye lens'. I took it out and had a look at it. I was a tad surprised to find it was made from plastic rather than glass but still flawless to look at and functional nevertheless. There is a very good clip on the torch to attach it to say a rucksack, belt loop or D-ring on a jacket for a few mins if you're climbing. The clicky type button at the back end is also silicone.

So, this light seems to be (to me) well made, inside and out.

In use -

You will need 3 x AAA batteries or a 18650. For my bike the torch clamp was screwed to my handlebars within a minute, dead easy and was good to go.

The light has three functions which are activated by pressing the silicone clicker type button at the back of the lamp.

- Full power (supposedly 500 Lumens)
- Low power (Supposedly 250 Lumens)
- Strobe (Supposedly 500 Lumens)

I cannot 'prove' the Lumen power of this light but can compare it to a 1000 Lumens light I have. . .

This is a very bright light. On full it is about 500 lumens. The frog-eye lens is zoomable by turning a green ring on the torch. It has a good centre-spot throw with a wide filter. It's good for around 100ft forward by 20ft wide with brilliant visibility. To be honest on full belt on the road I'd say it's way too much for oncoming traffic unless it's pointed downwards at the road ahead. I'd be worried to be stopped by the police. Comical but true!

Low power is well sufficient for road cycling in my opinion. Still very good indeed but less harsh, still great visibility. Again, the strobe effect is so powerful I imagine it to be epileptic fit inducing. I personally would not use the full or strobe unless it was 'pitch' black and I could not see a thing or there was no traffic around/I was off road or in an emergency.

I've done a few short night rides which took 3 hours there and back (Into Liverpool with a tea and cheese butty stop by the river!) and the light was spot on for the duration, no fading, flickering or anything.

For cycling this is a brilliant light. I love the clamp for the bike, better than using silicone 'O' rings which you find with a lot of these lights.

This light definitely has other uses.

It does come with a headband so you can attach it and use it as a headlamp. Perfect for camping or like myself to throw in your rucksack (there's no weight in it at all at around 300g) if you go walking/hiking and you often come across caves/potholes/dense woodland. You could use this in work as a floodlight in dark situations/emergency lighting. To look inside your car engine or for DIY purposes.

I am yet to test it's explosion-proof-ness out! :)

A handy little light!

This light was kindly sent to me for review by the manufacturer

Recommended.

*goes to find hand grenade*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light up your life!, 25 Jan 2014
By 
Tommy Dooley (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: EasyAcc® Flashlight Torch 500lm 3-in-1 Gree LED Bike Light, Headlamp Adjustable Focus Zoom Light Lamp, Free Head Strap and Bike Mount (DIY & Tools)
This is quite simply a brilliant torch/flashlight. First and foremost it is hand held to use as normal, it can also be attached to a bicycle, or as a helmet attachment. It has a powerful LED beam that can be altered from wide to narrow focus by adjusting the green turning bar on the sleeve. It needs 3 x AAA batteries which are easy peasy to put in. It is turned on by a very tactile rubber on/off switch which is on the end of the torch. It can also be used as a flashing light by turning on and off in quick succession which is ideal for using on your bike.

It comes with a safety clip so you can carry it on a belt without fear of losing it, it also has an attachment for your bike handlebars which again is of robust design and easy to fit. The head straps are very good quality and are a sinch to adjust. This is three in one products and works brilliantly in any situation, the lens is of high quality too and the case is metal and fairly sturdy and it is really small. It is amazing that a device so compact can produce such a powerful beam. I received a sample in exchange for a review. I have been using it for around ten days now in various situations and it has not let me down yet, so I find it very easy to highly recommend this great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good, versatile torch, 23 Jan 2014
By 
Sid Nuncius (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: EasyAcc® Flashlight Torch 500lm 3-in-1 Gree LED Bike Light, Headlamp Adjustable Focus Zoom Light Lamp, Free Head Strap and Bike Mount (DIY & Tools)
I was sent this torch by the manufacturers for review and I think it is an excellent little unit. It is bright, compact and comes with a handy package of extras.

The torch is well made out of aluminium and has the feel of a robust, durable product. It is very compact (about 15cm long) and at 150g including the battery it's ideally light for carrying in rucksack. It is comfy in the hand and the CREE LED gives a good bright light. It's not the brightest I've seen but it is perfectly adequate for all normal purposes and has a focus ring which will go from a wide general beam to a tightly focussed and very bright beam which illuminates well up to at least 50m away. The switch scrolls through Bright, Half-power, Strobe and Off modes which is pretty standard for torches like this. Personally I wish they would put a separate on/off switch and mode switch so the torch stays on the setting you want and just goes on and off, but it's not a big problem.

No batteries are included. The torch is powered by either a 18650 rechargeable battery (non-standard in the UK, but available) or three normal AAA batteries. It works fine with AAA rechargeables, which for me gives this an edge over other torches which only take a 18650.

In addition there is a belt clip, a wrist lanyard, a handlebar mount and a headset for use as a headlamp, so I think it's fair to say that you don't need to worry about how you're going to carry the torch. They all work very well, and the handlebar mount is excellent and very simple. The headset is great once it's on but I found fitting the torch to the headset more fiddly than an exceptionally fiddly thing on National Fiddly Day. Perhaps I'll get used to it, but I wouldn't want to be doing it as a matter of routine. Overall, though, the mounts are a really good feature.

This is a very good, versatile torch which should give good service for a long time. The current price of just under a tenner for a package like this is exceptionally good value, and I can recommend this very warmly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You'll see the light!, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Paul Madge (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: EasyAcc® Flashlight Torch 500lm 3-in-1 Gree LED Bike Light, Headlamp Adjustable Focus Zoom Light Lamp, Free Head Strap and Bike Mount (DIY & Tools)
This torch is very versatile and represents excellent value for money. In the box you get the torch, a hand-strap, handlebar mount and helmet mount.

Despite its modest cost the quality of the torch is striking - it is made from solid machined aluminium and feels really tough. The light output is high and power is delivered via 3 AAA cells (not supplied). You can focus the torch from wide angle to spot via a rotating green ring and there is a metal bracket to fit it to mounts such as the handlebar and helmet mount supplied. The level of output from the Cree LED is very powerful in relation to the size of the torch and the light is an intense white. The lens also looks very strong and tough too - you won't break it in a hurry! The accessories supplied look like quality items - they are made from good materials and are well designed. I tested the handlebar mount and it fits my bike firmly as does the helmet mount - both hold the torch stable in use.

In summary, this is a very well made low cost torch with a high output for its size and the quality accessories supplied add to its versatility. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but mount & strap needs to be though out better., 9 Aug 2014
By 
Simon J Bird (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: EasyAcc® Flashlight Torch 500lm 3-in-1 Gree LED Bike Light, Headlamp Adjustable Focus Zoom Light Lamp, Free Head Strap and Bike Mount (DIY & Tools)
Firstly I do not feel it is a 3 in 1 torch, despite it being advertised.

Head strap = -1 star not practical.
This absolutely useless, the elasticated loops are so small it takes a good 10 minutes to get the torch in each loop. You'll need to take the light head off with the batteries removed to get the the front loop on then screw the light head back on. Then put the batteries back in then some how get the second loop on. Once you've got both loops on you will find the torch too heavy to hold in place on your head. While it needs to be secure, still it needs to fit.

Bike mount = -1 star, not universal enough.
Also useless, If you have a very thick handlebar then the clip will not fit at all. There is no where to mount it on my bike. My road bike handlebars are too big for it, it will fit a standard mountain bike handle bar which are thin, but if you are into your cycling, best things are not always a standard size.

EasyAcc® Flashlight Torch = 3 stars
If I wanted a just a torch I'd just buy a torch at half the price just as good, it might be bright, but without the above accessories to use it how I needed, it fails to live up to the many happy users, I brought it based on the review.

I've given it 3 stars, had the Head strap and Bike mount been more practical I would have given it 5. I am now attempting to find a different clip to find some use for this on my bike, although it will probably be returned.

Also how do you test if it is in fact explosion proof?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great torch and bike light - ridiculous value for money!, 16 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Flashlight Torch 500lm 3-in-1 Gree LED Bike Light, Headlamp Adjustable Focus Zoom Light Lamp, Free Head Strap and Bike Mount (DIY & Tools)
This is a great little torch in its own right, with a decently bright and adjustable beam in a nice and small package. It works brilliantly as a bike light (which is what I bought it for primarily), and the supplied bracket works perfectly to mount on the handlebars and can be easily adjusted without working itself loose. I have no use for the headband but this also seems to be perfectly functional. While it does come with a 3xAAA battery adapter which works perfectly well, I wanted to use a rechargable 18650 battery instead. After a bit of looking around, I ended up buying a Conquistadore TZ-3254 (also from Amazon) as I needed another general purpose torch/lantern anyway and the Conquistadore comes with a 18650 battery charger AND two 3200mAh batteries. The combination of this item and the Conquistadore gave me exactly what I was after at a ridiculously low price! Both items highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Piece of Kit, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Flashlight Torch 500lm 3-in-1 Gree LED Bike Light, Headlamp Adjustable Focus Zoom Light Lamp, Free Head Strap and Bike Mount (DIY & Tools)
Very bright...seems like a solid piece of kit. As it's led the batteries last a decent amount of time. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Flashlight Torch 500lm 3-in-1 Gree LED Bike Light, Headlamp Adjustable Focus Zoom Light Lamp, Free Head Strap and Bike Mount (DIY & Tools)
Fast delivery, really good product!
I will recommend it to friends too who want to buy a lamp for their bikes or interested in a torch light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Bike Light, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Flashlight Torch 500lm 3-in-1 Gree LED Bike Light, Headlamp Adjustable Focus Zoom Light Lamp, Free Head Strap and Bike Mount (DIY & Tools)
Excellent light with great illuminating distance ideal for the main lighting system for all types of bikes, the handle bar bracket looks flimsy but it is in-fact very robust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc® Flashlight Torch 500lm 3-in-1 Gree LED Bike Light, Headlamp Adjustable Focus Zoom Light Lamp, Free Head Strap and Bike Mount (DIY & Tools)
using this light for on a bike. works perfectly with the supplied bike 'clip'.
solid product and the light beam it produces is perfect for those dark roads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews