Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So many good songs it's hard to stop listening
Had never heard a Bombay Bicycle Club album before this one, but I gotta say, this is some of the finest pop music I have heard. Stunning from start to finish with so many highlights it'd be difficult to not be blown away by the sheer magnitude of their magnificent sound.
9.5/10 - just sublimely moving music
Published 6 months ago by . Hjartnes

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Average
I've enjoyed a lot of BBC in the past but this album is twee, dull and the songs are barely formed into any kind of stricture - although it appears the group think they have come up with a collection of classic pop numbers. Very disappointing.
Published 6 months ago by KJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like the previous BBC albums then you'll like this! My Mrs always skips 'carry me' though, she can't understand the complicated rhythm ha ha! She reckons it was the worst choice for a single etc but what does she know about anything????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous album, probably best thing I've bought in ages, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love Bombay Bicycle Club, had heard a few tracks from this on Spotify and instantly bought it on the strength of those. It doesn't disappoint. Good price for the MP3 album, would pick up ' A Different Kind of Mix' if the price wasn't so high!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bombay Bicycle Club, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Long, See You Tomorrow (Audio CD)
I love this Band....I think they are amazing, everything they put together just fits and works together so well, watching them on YouTube etc, there is a real connection in this band and this Cd is worth every penny and more.... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In love with this album, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great addition to the bands collection. Can clearly see the overseas inspiration from the bands travels, especially in the songs Feel and Overdone.
Different vibes from the last albums, but still have those fantastic choruses and bridges that take me somewhere only Bombay can. Hopefully see them at Reading (please).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 27 Feb 2014
This review is from: So Long, See You Tomorrow (Audio CD)
Having been a fan of BBC since their first album, I was highly anticipating this album and it didn't disappoint! Although BBC have faced some criticism for not sticking to the same sound in each album, I have loved every album but I definitely think with So Long, See You Tomorrow they have found the sound they should stick to! I can't wait to hear this album live when I go see them on tour for the 2nd time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't miss their latest album, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great new album different enough from previous two albums to add interest and expectation. Enjoyed listening quietly by myself late at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More uplifting BBC, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Long, See You Tomorrow (Audio CD)
I don't usually bother to review much but I love this album. Compared to their other albums which are good I find this release much more uplifting and upbeat. Its a first time listen and like for me rather than a grower which is always a bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mint., 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Buy it end of. Get the cd, you then get the digital version via amazon mp3, handy if you change devices like me and am starting to lose patience with iTunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Innovative and original, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If they hadn't already with their past two albums, Bombay Bicycle Club have surely proven here they are no one trick pony. Not content to sit on the tried a tested 'indy' stereotypical sound, they're constantly finding new avenues of sound to venture through.
Having written a lot of these songs around a drum or synth loop these songs sound a great deal different to any of the bands previous albums, but they manage to retain the irresistable catchiness that fans love them for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't disappoint, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Long, See You Tomorrow (Audio CD)
BBC have added to their sound in every album and its true of this one. I personally love their debut "I had the blues but shook them loose" as the indie rock was perfection to my ears, but I admire every album so far because the song writing, music and lyrically are amazing. I never tire of it, they have a song for every mood.

This album just continues the trend, everything lovingly put together to create a platform on which Jack Steadman can sing and carry his emotions, along with the guest singers. The songs start of with "overdone" that eases you in with guitar riffs and tuneful singing not too far away from their last albums style. The warm summer beats full of samples and electronic swagger kick in with the following tracts only for a couple of slower tracks to break up the pace.

My highlights include : wait, hang on... you know what just look at the tract listing, saves me typing it out again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

So Long, See You Tomorrow
So Long, See You Tomorrow by Bombay Bicycle Club (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews