Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2014
These daily meditations were written by a welsh minister whose walk with God was both profound and poignant. He knew what it was to lose a wife and two sons but his experience of God has been incredibly deepened and is distilled into these pages in daily passages. They are full of depth, insights and challenge but always with the skill of a seasoned practitioner and pastor. I have been using EDWJ for many years now and have had to resort to the Kindle edition so my wife can use it simultaneously, instead of finding it once I have put it somewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
It's been great to go through the songs of ascents. Amazing how challenging they can be as well as pointing to God. Hope everyone reading this book find it as challenging and enjoyable as I have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
I have been reading these notes for several years now and have always found them to be helpful they don't pamper up to people like some notes and give a clear and accurate view.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
This is one of the best daily Bible reading guides available. To have it on Kindle means no papers lying around and no additional books to carry when you go away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
As always this edition is excellent. A valuable daily dose of encouragement for living. Recommended to all growing Christians in this troubled world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I use it alongside my tablet which has abible on it. Great when away from home as well. No more heavy books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
As always it is a good help with my Bible study and daily devotions, opening up new insights into the Psalms
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Easy to use and understand. An excellent way to start the day. A good read at any time of day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Always good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.