Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly implemented gimmick, 10 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Transformers Flip and Change Bumblebee (Toy)
A bit of enigma, the easy change mechanism seems designed for younger kids , but there are too many compromises with this model.
The robot has a very unsatisfying look and feel to it in order to enable it to stay balanced. The car mode requires a lot of fine adjustment at the end of the main transforming movement to try to get it into it's final car mode, something quite difficult for younger children. Once in the car mode the hood keeps wanting to rise and does not lock in place.
After a few weeks the cheap plastic gave way and snapped, so the figure no longer changes to a robot correctly.
Very disappointing compared to the non-gimmicky transformers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total junk, 25 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Transformers Flip and Change Bumblebee (Toy)
Absolute junk, the transformation mechanism jams, and in no way manages to stay in 'car' form, when in robot form it requires ludicrous manipulation to balance. If this was sold as a mind bending puzzle it would be awesome, it isn't though so it sucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Flip and Change Bumblebee (Toy)
This was bought as a birthday present for my 5 year old son who is Transformer mad at the moment. It seemed quite clunky from the outset and though we did manage to transform it, the figure could hardly stand up. A part broke off after a week and it was duly returned for a refund. We did buy an Optimus Prime and Grimlock from the same flip and change range and they were far better, sturdier and easier to transform.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my five year old grandson through Amazon but ..., 26 Aug. 2014
By 
Mrs. F. Moulin (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Transformers Flip and Change Bumblebee (Toy)
Bought for my five year old grandson through Amazon but at a higher price, this cheap plastic rubbish never worked even once. The mechanism was jammed when it came out of the box and the cheap plastic struts broke. Inadequate quality and although Amazon refunded my money I would not replace this as I thought it was a rip-off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete trash - waste of money., 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Flip and Change Bumblebee (Toy)
I bought this for my Grandson for Christmas. It looked wonderful upon delivery,and on Christmas Day it seemed fantastic. However,it was awfully hard to transform and within half an hour it was broken to the point that it no longer transforms to anything. I am bitterly disappointed and considering it cost £30,I would not recommend to anybody. It is now just a mess of expensive trash in my grandsons toyboy. Not a happy bunny AT ALL. If I could give it o stars,I would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doesn't transform, 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Flip and Change Bumblebee (Toy)
Looks great in the box, but after an hour faffing with it I still can't turn it in to a car or in to the transformer mode properly, nothing seems to line up or meet properly and it creaks like it's about to break when you try to move it :( bought as main christmas present for my Transformers mad son who is very upset :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is possible the worst transformer on the market, 5 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Transformers Flip and Change Bumblebee (Toy)
This is possible the worst transformer on the market. Bought for my 6 year old Grandson who was so delighted when he first unwrapped it. However one hour later and 3 adults, it just would transform. Very shoddy. Please don't buy this item as there are much better ones on the market. This will be going back.!,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One of the worse Items i ever bought on Amazon, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Flip and Change Bumblebee (Toy)
One of the worse Items i ever bought on Amazon, the Transformer broke in 5 mins, this is cheap plastic and not suitable for my child, Paying over the odds for a toy which probably never been tested by any child. The transforming require help of an adult...avoid this toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The 'easy' flip and change isn't easy in the slightest and the plastic snapped within 5 ..., 25 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Transformers Flip and Change Bumblebee (Toy)
Absolute rubbish. The 'easy' flip and change isn't easy in the slightest and the plastic snapped within 5 minutes around the neck because of a weakness in the atrocious design. Someone needs sacking at hasbro over this pile of disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed at all, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Flip and Change Bumblebee (Toy)
Flimsy plastic. Bought this for my son for Christmas and it broke the same day because of the poor quality and awkward design. Really wasn't happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transformers Flip and Change Bumblebee
£29.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews