Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars100
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Lovely collection from a young rising star.

Lots of different music to suit everyone - all played with flair and talent. It is also very relaxing to listen to! The sound quality is great throughout the CD and his interpretations really are his own - he isn't trying to be anyone but himself in the way he plays some of these well known pieces.

Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
This is a beautiful CD and I can listen to it for hours.. Hope he is not too busy to make another CD. He is a credit to the youth of today
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Highly recommended! Beautiful listening pleasure- he is very talented - at times it sounds like more then one person is playing!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Its Brilliant. What a genius. Its my flavour of the month. Fantastically moving. Go buy it right now. You wont regret it.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
a beautiful collection of piano pieces from a young player, Very pleasant to relax and unwind to. A sheer delight
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Technically, much as one has come to take for granted from these brilliant young Chinese
musicians; but Ji Liu delivers a caring performance, not an overtly dazzling one. The first
movement of the 'Moonlight' sonata is most pleasingly sensitive, without being in the least
bit 'sentimental'. I look forward to hearing more of his performances. Comparisons are
odious - and he is clearly of a different temperament and character from Lang Lang; but
I sense his performances alone will soon win him similar audience acclaim and adulation.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
This recording is absolutely superb if there are any more cds by this artist they will definitely be on my shopping list
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
What a find this young pianist is - such unusual alacrity in someone so relatively young,

I'll be looking out for more !
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
What a credit to this young pianist. I have listened to it over and over again in my study. It seems to get better every time. I am waiting for Ji Liu's second CD. Superb!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
I bought this as a present - recipient very happy to get this as he loves 'calm' piano music. Arrived promptly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.