Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rising Star
Lovely collection from a young rising star.

Lots of different music to suit everyone - all played with flair and talent. It is also very relaxing to listen to! The sound quality is great throughout the CD and his interpretations really are his own - he isn't trying to be anyone but himself in the way he plays some of these well known pieces.

Would...
Published 16 months ago by CycleRacing

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cd was delivered in perfect condition. Dissappointed as not as good as Lang ...
Cd was delivered in perfect condition. Dissappointed as not as good as Lang Lang. Still time to become his standard.
Published 4 months ago by Strachan Cathcart


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rising Star, 7 Feb. 2014
By 
CycleRacing (England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Piano Reflections (Audio CD)
Lovely collection from a young rising star.

Lots of different music to suit everyone - all played with flair and talent. It is also very relaxing to listen to! The sound quality is great throughout the CD and his interpretations really are his own - he isn't trying to be anyone but himself in the way he plays some of these well known pieces.

Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely JI, 24 Feb. 2014
By 
Mrs. Marjorie M. Hannam "Silver surfer" (Lincolnshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Reflections (Audio CD)
This is a beautiful CD and I can listen to it for hours.. Hope he is not too busy to make another CD. He is a credit to the youth of today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Piano Reflections, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Reflections (Audio CD)
Highly recommended! Beautiful listening pleasure- he is very talented - at times it sounds like more then one person is playing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ji Liu 'Piano Reflections., 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Reflections (Audio CD)
Its Brilliant. What a genius. Its my flavour of the month. Fantastically moving. Go buy it right now. You wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely debut, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Reflections (Audio CD)
a beautiful collection of piano pieces from a young player, Very pleasant to relax and unwind to. A sheer delight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely awesome, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Reflections (Audio CD)
This recording is absolutely superb if there are any more cds by this artist they will definitely be on my shopping list
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars much as one has come to take for granted from these brilliant young Chinese musicians, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Reflections (Audio CD)
Technically, much as one has come to take for granted from these brilliant young Chinese
musicians; but Ji Liu delivers a caring performance, not an overtly dazzling one. The first
movement of the 'Moonlight' sonata is most pleasingly sensitive, without being in the least
bit 'sentimental'. I look forward to hearing more of his performances. Comparisons are
odious - and he is clearly of a different temperament and character from Lang Lang; but
I sense his performances alone will soon win him similar audience acclaim and adulation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a find this young pianist is - such unusual ..., 6 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. C. Corbin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Reflections (Audio CD)
What a find this young pianist is - such unusual alacrity in someone so relatively young,

I'll be looking out for more !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Reflections (Audio CD)
What a credit to this young pianist. I have listened to it over and over again in my study. It seems to get better every time. I am waiting for Ji Liu's second CD. Superb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply beautiful, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Reflections (Audio CD)
Not over produced, beautifully played and to my ear an outstanding new talent, I would recommend this cd to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Piano Reflections
Piano Reflections by Ji Liu (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews