Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good easy to read, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Coal Blood (Kindle Edition)
I read this book over a couple of days. I enjoyed it, easy to read. Author did not waffle he kept the story going and he must have some knowledge of working down a mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, 26 April 2014
By 
BLUE FISH (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
This review is from: In Coal Blood (Kindle Edition)
This is one of those stories you have to finish to the end, the backdrop for the novel is set in Derbyshire set amongst the mining industry and their families. A tense thriller where there are so many murders, no suspect yet, infidelity is rife. Being a close community it sets the tongues wagging, who will it be next, why and what is the motive. A proper who dunnit novel? this intense thriller is on the edge of seat reading and you have to finish it to the end to find out who the murderer is and why?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast moving quality read...., 22 Mar. 2014
By 
Gordon Wallace (Chester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: In Coal Blood (Kindle Edition)
An excellent first novel that is easy enough to read but holds you with plenty of twists. The opening pages set the grim life the miners live well but there is little development of the characters. For me this helps to move the story on well and does away with the padding employed by so many to make up their word count. An enjoyable read and I look forward to his next novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read Well Written, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Coal Blood (Kindle Edition)
Easy read with plenty of twists and turns. took me only three nights which says alot about the content and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping read, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Coal Blood (Kindle Edition)
What a fantastic read - informative and evocative of life down the pit. Gripping from beginning to end with twists turns and a surprise ending. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An intriguing plot., 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Coal Blood (Kindle Edition)
The novel is set in a mining village surrounded by farmland. The intertwining of the characters and events from these diverse backgrounds provides an intriguing plot which maintains the suspense to the final pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Coal Blood (Kindle Edition)
First few pages a bit difficult for me to get into then the twists and turns keep coming, brilliant and un put downable !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely gift, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Coal Blood (Paperback)
Rapid delivery. Ordered this book at my granddad's request as it is set locally and he used to be a miner. He said the story kept him intrigued and he didn't put it down until he'd finished! Made an 81 year old man very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprising, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Coal Blood (Kindle Edition)
I was told about this book by the proud niece of the author.
I read it in a flash, couldn't put it down.
Highly recommend it.
A superb first book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb read, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Coal Blood (Kindle Edition)
Great story line kept the suspense to the end a fab first novel we'll worth a read you will enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In Coal Blood
In Coal Blood by Geoff Green
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews