Customer Reviews


310 Reviews
5 star:
 (239)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Perfect album
Once again Paloma explodes back onto the scene proving once and for all she is a vocal powerhouse. Paloma was most definitely born in the wrong generation. With Pharell produced tracks Paloma's beats are that bit more slicker. A perfect blend of heart ache and get on your feet and dance. She always manages to hit you where it hurts with her distinctive vocals...an album...
Published 9 months ago by emmagarside

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible sound on most tracks!!
When I first listened to the digital download the sound was terrible. I thought it was a defect in the ripping so was really disappointed when the same problems occurred on the CD. The mastering seems to be turned up so far that the sound is saturating and distorting. "Take Me" is the worst - I just can't listen to it. I've analysed the waveforms on the track...
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 116 17 1831 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another fantastic album!, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Contradiction (Audio CD)
As with all Paloma albums it takes a few listens to realise the quality. If you loved the first 2 albums you'll love this one.
It will be a classic you'll play over and over. Fantastic voice and she's fantastic live too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing album, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Contradiction (Audio CD)
fantastic album far better than her first,this has already been played to death & havent had it 5 minuites,prompt delivery well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm not a fanboy of Paloma Faith but after listening to the samples I decided to buy this album. Glad I did as the songs are really smooth and relaxing. Very enjoyable to listen to. Hence I suggest listening to the samples and if you like em then you will enjoy the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent 3rd album, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another good album from pzloma. Funkier than her last one. Least favourite track for me tge single cant relynon you. Best track sonfar mouth to mouth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy for faithers!!!!, 19 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Contradiction (Audio CD)
This album is brilliant. Every song is great. I hope Paloma gets her first number 1 album with it she surely deserves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Songstress chameleon, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Contradiction (Audio CD)
Another brilliant offering from the talented, kooky, spectacular Paloma. Much more r&b soulful than her previous two amazing albums. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Ian Braby (Woking, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Contradiction (Audio CD)
And what fantastic value to have the AutoRip tracks, too, making it easy to add to my new iPod Classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paloma's a fantastic singer and no.3 album is great, 16 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: A Perfect Contradiction (Audio CD)
I love Paloma and have seen her sing live at Wolves Civic. She is an amazing singer and I love the album a lot. My fave song is the superb "I can't rely on you" which Pharrell helped produce, it's just so catchy. The others are growing on me,as only bought it yesterday. Lovely funny lady too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once again, the 'professional' critics get it wrong..., 10 Mar 2014
By 
Robert Roy (Edinburgh, Scotland United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Contradiction (Audio CD)
It's hard to believe that a national broadsheet newspaper 'awarded' this new album the dubious accolade of 'dud of the week'! Do these people actually listen to music or is it simply the case that journalists have to fill a certain number of column inches and writing any old thing will do?

Like many others, I have been moved by Ms. Faith's amazing voice which seems capable of doing anything she chooses to do with it. This was amply demonstrated on her two previous albums and, if her second album wasn't as good as the first, this new collection is arguably better suited to her siren call. There is no doubt that Ms. Faith is well suited to expressing the woes of love gone sour or bad. (If only she had been around when I was a teenager!)

The more upbeat songs have a real 'clickity click' feel about them and there is often a feeling of sly wit simmering beneath the surface which can be irresistible. It's early days for this album but I feel 100% sure it will gnaw itself into my consciousness.

Put simply, this album will appeal to the legions of Paloma's fans and those who don't like it can kiss their own a**!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love the 60's retro feel to this one, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Contradiction (Audio CD)
I love the 60's retro feel to this one, including the very raw sound on some tracks. Paloma has done well to equal the appeal of Her first Two Albums too, I wasn't sure what to expect from this one, but was delighted with the whole Album. Another winner from a great British artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1831 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Perfect Contradiction
A Perfect Contradiction by Paloma Faith (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews