Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but sizing a bit akward
Jacket arrived within shortest specified time. Can't complain on the delivery time. The quality is ok, however expected to be a bit thicker. Anyway, I ordered UK M as I am between M and L. Unfortunately, it is way to small. Later on checking the dimensions with my current jacket, even if I ordered the largest one (L) it would be smaller than mine. The sleeves seems to be...
Published 5 months ago by K. Knot

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizes relate to children, not adults
I'm not a largely built person by any stretch, 5ft 11, average build, usually Large uk size, some Mediums depending on fit of jackets/t-shirts/tops etc
Checked my measurements and measurements in sellers description. Ordered a UK Large (XL label). Way too small, could barely get my arms and shoulders in the sleeves.
Can't fault customer service, very polite and...
Published 5 months ago by Damien Millard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizes relate to children, not adults, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm not a largely built person by any stretch, 5ft 11, average build, usually Large uk size, some Mediums depending on fit of jackets/t-shirts/tops etc
Checked my measurements and measurements in sellers description. Ordered a UK Large (XL label). Way too small, could barely get my arms and shoulders in the sleeves.
Can't fault customer service, very polite and quick to offer refund or exchange. Requested the XXXL labelled jacket to be sent this time. Snug but wearable fit. If i raise my arms above my head the coat lifts high above my waistline and the sleeves fall very short of my wrists.
Both deliveries took approx 2 weeks.

The coat itself is decent enough quality. Warm and comfortable in cold wet & windy weather. Zip with no pocket on front but pocket on the inside. Pointless zip where normally a hood would be. Flaps on top of pockets that can only be used from the sides.

Okay coat for the price. Poor sizing lets it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sizing, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As the headline says , the sizing on this product is awful .XL means medium or even small . I do think this product is made for the Chinese market. Quality seemed good. One thing that was odd, when i contacted the company, i was instructed to send the coat , not back to the company, but another customer in Ireland and reclaim postage ( a very strange way of doing business ).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but sizing a bit akward, 29 Jan 2014
By 
K. Knot "K. Knot" (Stevenage, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Jacket arrived within shortest specified time. Can't complain on the delivery time. The quality is ok, however expected to be a bit thicker. Anyway, I ordered UK M as I am between M and L. Unfortunately, it is way to small. Later on checking the dimensions with my current jacket, even if I ordered the largest one (L) it would be smaller than mine. The sleeves seems to be to short. If you are not sure about sizing, go for larger size. I have to admit that customer service is good, as refund was proposed including shipping cost. Not often that is included. Awaiting now for money and address where I have to ship it back. I will have to pay for that though. Always there is a risk when buying from China.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheeky., 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My own fault, but at XXXL rather than a UK Large, I should have anticipated the waist would be generous, too generous in my case, plus the sleeves were too short.

Finally, if you claim the jacket mormally retails for 130, don't leave the original sales label attached with a price in Chinese currency equivalent to 70 - basics!

Made a generous gift to the brother-in-law, who has a more appropriate shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the price., 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The coat does not look as good as it looks in the picture. It's very thin. The fabric is also low quality. Totally disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good customer service, 29 Jan 2014
this is a great coat well worth the price...very smart and fabric is of good quality ...outstanding customer service ....well worth buing this coat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was well happy with the coat fitted perfect really great quality brill price, this was a forever winner, I will buy from this seller again. I am a medium to large so i had to get a xxL to fit. you wont be disappointed I recommend this seller to you all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Coat lasted less than a month, colour faded, Fit was poor, I'd not waste my money again on this, Poor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sizing failure, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was so disappointed the sizing was off. What was delivered to me was far less in size than what was presented on the website. Felt cheated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Unhappy with quality, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of these items which looked better on the website; didn't feel the quality was up to keeping me warm during the winter, however my friends son took a shine to it so it went to him rather than going to the trouble of returning it. The sizing was a little on the small size despite me ordering what would be my normal size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews