Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fit, wide stair gate
Suits our needs for a gate to be used in various places - doorways and stairs. It took me ages to find one that was wide enough but this is perfect for our needs and does not have to be screw fixed
Published 2 months ago by Nicky Cross

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed feelings
Mixed feelings about this. Good quality. Good value for money as came with the extension, which I needed for my stairs. Big disappointment was that we had to use the screws provided & drill into the wall as the pressure points were not securely fitting the gate onto the walls. I wouldve returned it but i was out & my husband had already drilled. Paid that bit extra for...
Published 1 month ago by Baljit Dhillon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fit, wide stair gate, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindam Push To Shut Baby Safety Gate with Extra Wide Doorway (Baby Product)
Suits our needs for a gate to be used in various places - doorways and stairs. It took me ages to find one that was wide enough but this is perfect for our needs and does not have to be screw fixed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed feelings, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindam Push To Shut Baby Safety Gate with Extra Wide Doorway (Baby Product)
Mixed feelings about this. Good quality. Good value for money as came with the extension, which I needed for my stairs. Big disappointment was that we had to use the screws provided & drill into the wall as the pressure points were not securely fitting the gate onto the walls. I wouldve returned it but i was out & my husband had already drilled. Paid that bit extra for the pressure feature so not impressed. Not my stule having holes in walls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy to fit, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindam Push To Shut Baby Safety Gate with Extra Wide Doorway (Baby Product)
Good price and prompt delivery.
Very easy to fit but the bonus for me was a bottom lock as well as the main gate lock fitting. A great safety feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super-easy to open and close with one hand, 23 July 2014
By 
David Precious (Herts, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindam Push To Shut Baby Safety Gate with Extra Wide Doorway (Baby Product)
Well made and easy to fit (although personally I'd have preferred the typical style of a knurled knob you can turn by hand, rather than nuts to turn by spanner (a cheap basic spanner is included, though) - but they do mean you can apply more force to hold it in place, which is good.

The release mechanism is excellent - it's easy to operate with one hand, which is good as we have this protecting our kitchen, and we often need to go in and out lots of times a day often carrying things, so a fiddly gate would have been a real pain (the previous gate we'd put there was nowhere near as easy to use and got relocated to the stairs!).

Good width and includes a 7cm extension portion which is basic but easily fitted to increase the overall width - used that as the entry to the kitchen is pretty wide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smart and secure, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindam Push To Shut Baby Safety Gate with Extra Wide Doorway (Baby Product)
Really happy with this stairgate - however, it does come with wall caps, so drilling is required (I hadn't realised this). To be honest, I've used the wall caps at the top of the stairs, but relying on the pressure fit alone at the bottom of the stairs - it feels really secure, so not convinced the wall caps are absolutely essential, but dont' want to take the risk with a one-year-old who seems to have the strength of a baby elephant when it comes to breaking through to freedom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It was a waste of money and time and is now ready for ..., 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindam Push To Shut Baby Safety Gate with Extra Wide Doorway (Baby Product)
Found it not up to the task and fell apart but this may be due to the person who installed the gate. It was a waste of money and time and is now ready for the bin collectors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What Quality!, 26 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindam Push To Shut Baby Safety Gate with Extra Wide Doorway (Baby Product)
What can I say, after reading so many positive reviews on the quality I decided to purchase this gate for a family member. The quality of this gate feels light, cheap and even the open and shut gate mechanism feels cheap, I'm very disappointed with this purchase. I won't recommend this awful gate to anyone.

I normally purchase Tippitoes gates and these gates do feel top quality compared to cheaply manufactured Lindam gates, the installation on the Tippitoes gates is similar to the Lindam process and I have read that Lindam extensions can be used on the Tippitoes gates not sure if you can.

The Tippitoes gates come in various sizes.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Tippitoes-SG7-Narrow-Safety-Gate/dp/B00AADYGAC/ref=sr_1_6?s=baby&ie=UTF8&qid=1403798152&sr=1-6&keywords=baby+gate

It's nothing personal just my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stairgate, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindam Push To Shut Baby Safety Gate with Extra Wide Doorway (Baby Product)
Easy to install and use. If you want a comment you need to allow busy people to make a brief reply!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews