Customer Reviews


227 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intense and fast paced.
As usual you are sent immediately into the mystery. As the story unfolds the intensity increases and you do not want to put the book down. I was sorry when it came to an end as all good things must.
Published 12 months ago by Lynne Youngson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another great story, but....
I have difficulty putting any of Scott Mariani books down, however i was somewhat disappointed that this exciting Ben Hope story was so short and almost written in a hurry. There was so much more which could have been written in order to tempt the reader. The Ben Hope series is really exciting and please lets "hope" Scott puts pen to paper soon. I read this book...
Published 11 months ago by Jon1


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intense and fast paced., 25 Dec 2013
By 
Lynne Youngson "Draganax" (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring Him Back (Ben Hope eBook Originals 2) (Kindle Edition)
As usual you are sent immediately into the mystery. As the story unfolds the intensity increases and you do not want to put the book down. I was sorry when it came to an end as all good things must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars James Bond, Not a Patch on Ben Hope., 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring Him Back (Ben Hope eBook Originals 2) (Kindle Edition)
I have read all of Scott Mariani Books with Ben Hope.They just get better & better. More of the same please, Scott.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring Him Back (Ben Hope eBook Originals 2) (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant short story. Having read all the Ben Hope novels its nice to get the background of the early days of his business. I read this in one sitting, mostly because it is such an easy book to get in to. This doesn't need an in depth review. If you're new to Scott Mariani then this is a good start. Then get cracking on the rest of the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars short story ram packed with all the ingredients you would expect from Scott Mariani, 2 Jan 2014
This review is from: Bring Him Back (Paperback)
Bought this short story to entertain me on a long train trip. It was packed with drama, action and intrigue, enough to push any reader to the edge. Fantastic value for money. Best train trip I have taken in a long time. I can not wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast pace as usual., 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring Him Back (Ben Hope eBook Originals 2) (Kindle Edition)
A fast read. I found myself reading fast in an attempt to keep with the pace of the book.
Another gem from SM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another winner, 7 Jan 2014
This review is from: Bring Him Back (Ben Hope eBook Originals 2) (Kindle Edition)
Fast paced, with lots of twists, chases and villains you just know will receive justice at the hands of Mr Hope!

If you haven't been introduced to Ben Hope then this novella is a perfect 'blind date', but one that will get you hooked to the wonderful work of Scott Mariani!

Another winner from Scott Mariani - I couldn't put it down and finished it in an afternoon!

Can't wait for the next adventure.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ebook excitement, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring Him Back (Ben Hope eBook Originals 2) (Kindle Edition)
I love all the Ben Hope books and this is no different. Short but just as exciting.
Can't wait for more books in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bite-sized Ben, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring Him Back (Ben Hope eBook Originals 2) (Kindle Edition)
Having just finished The Armada Legacy, I wanted to continue my relationship with Ben Hope but didn't have the time for a full novel. This novelette proved the perfect option. It fits in where Passenger 13 left off and before The Alchemist's Secret, I'm guessing but it doesn't matter as it's a stand alone story and reminiscent of Sam Bourne's Pantheon in topic matter, though this has far more blood and thunder. There are certain authors who facilitate speedy reading, take two books of equal length and, if you're like me, you won't finish them within the same time frame. Scott Mariani's books I speed through, just can't get enough. I'm getting tired of recommending them to all and sundry though as I'm not on commission and, if they don't know by now then I'm happy to be one of the elite, enlightened ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real page turner, 4 Jan 2014
By 
N. Gambles (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bring Him Back (Ben Hope eBook Originals 2) (Kindle Edition)
What a great fast paced thought provoking short story this is. Takes us back to the early days of Ben's hostage rescue career with some great twists and turns, can't wait for the next full length story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ben Hope, 30 May 2014
This review is from: Bring Him Back (Ben Hope eBook Originals 2) (Kindle Edition)
Ben Hope stories are well written and enjoyable. Scott Mariani is a talented writer and always tells a good tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews