Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars12
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2015
I remember reading this as a child in some horror anthology of my mum's. I must have read hundreds of scary tales, but this is one of the few which stayed in my head. So simple, and yet so terrifying. We fear what we see with our mind's eye so much more than what we see with our physical eye.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
Disturbing story which has clearly proved the inspiration for many other writers (Stephen King - Pet Sematary I suspect was inspired by this). If you like stories with shocking twists then you will enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
I would recommend 6.5. Stayed with me for days!😄
Splendid. Beautifully written 😇simply wonderful yet petrified at its tale which without doubt amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
This is only a very short read, but nonetheless enjoyable. If you have a spare 15 to 20 minutes on a cold winters night I thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Brilliant book only a short story but really good ....it keeps you on the edge you want to know more ......what would you do with 3 wishes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
I enjoyed it. It's an oldie but a goodie. I twill take about 20 minutes to read, but it's actually quite thought provoking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2016
An Excellent read. Lots of twists and turns and the suspense is maintained throughout. I'm using it for GCSE teaching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
A short read but very exciting! Keeps you gripped to the end. Definitely one to share and discuss with friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
Really good, traditional spooky story. Great value too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.99
£1.19

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.