Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good mid-range tube with Presta valve
This is a mid-priced inner tube for road/racing cycle tyres 700mm in diameter and with a skinny profile for minimum rolling resistance and higher speeds.

The tube is fitted with a Presta valve which will allow tube inflation to >100psi pressure, and the design makes over-inflation impossible. The tube is synthetic rubber rather than natural latex and claimed by...
Published 14 months ago by The Guardian

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2 faulty tubes
Received 2 tubes, both of which were not inflating at the valve area, creating a bulge in both tyres. Wasted an entire afternoon and still not able to go out riding. Not impressed with quality testing, although did feel like a quality item if faults were not present. Perhaps a batch fault. Buy with care.
Published 8 months ago by Marketing_Guru


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good mid-range tube with Presta valve, 17 Jun 2013
By 
The Guardian (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a mid-priced inner tube for road/racing cycle tyres 700mm in diameter and with a skinny profile for minimum rolling resistance and higher speeds.

The tube is fitted with a Presta valve which will allow tube inflation to >100psi pressure, and the design makes over-inflation impossible. The tube is synthetic rubber rather than natural latex and claimed by the manufacturer to be "...extremely airtight! The butyl rubber compound prevents pressure loss and fewer occasions to inflate".

Weight of the tube is a modest 104g so no problem to carry as a spare in your saddle bag. The only caution is that the design of Presta valves means they can be rather delicate and occasionally break, necessitating the inconvenience of a tube-change - so always handle carefully and use the screw-on dust cap to protect them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2 faulty tubes, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received 2 tubes, both of which were not inflating at the valve area, creating a bulge in both tyres. Wasted an entire afternoon and still not able to go out riding. Not impressed with quality testing, although did feel like a quality item if faults were not present. Perhaps a batch fault. Buy with care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed after buying, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this item last October so that I would have a spare inner tube for when I got a puncture. When I eventually got one this last week I un-boxed the tube and found that it had 3 small holes in. It certainly appeared to look fine until then, perhaps the tube I got was just an unlucky one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not much to say, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good product, seems more resistant than the ones that come with the bike. Not much else to say, because it's the quality of the tyres that really matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars False economy, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There's only one thing I really look for in an inner tube, namely for it to not to get punctures. I replaced the inner tube my bike came with with this one (having broken the valve with a cheap pump). Since then I've had four or five punctures with this inner tube in 6 months or so, while my front wheel hasn't had a puncture in over a year with the inner tube my bike came with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Need to purchase a pump first
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars only okay, 12 May 2014
By 
M nevin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the inner tube i purchased did not exactly blow me away, i got a flat tyre 2 days later hmmmmmmmmm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Edward Sandilands (Stratford-upon-Avon, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice price for an inner tube. haven't had any problems with it. would definitely recommend. trying to fill in word space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality inner tube the the job perfectly. No punchers so far (5 months later) still going strong. Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great., 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These tubes are good for commuter use but unfortunately not great in protecting against punctures especially pinch flats. Other then that the valves are good and the tube is good quality. Better then most tubes out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews