Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

2.6 out of 5 stars51
2.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 September 2012
I should preface this review by saying I don't usually read these books and, thanks to TT, I'll never read 1 again. I only read this round my mate's while waiting for him. Took about an hours. Small graces.

The man's a fool and a braggard. The book displays no remorse and, in fact, even contains a chapter in which TT is in jail and bemoans the system claiming prison should only be for "nonces and muggers" not honest folk like him who can "police themselves". He seems genuinely bemused to have served time and even like s himself to a freedom fighter.

DON'T BUY THIS! It's awful and will make you more stupid. If you want it then, to avoid giving this 'mug' anymore money, email me and I'll post it to you. Terrible.

As a side note - saw an interview with the guy in which he is credited as an author.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2007
I have read nearly all of these type books and I must say this book is one of the top 3 I have read. The accounts by Trevor are realistic and the many stories of arranged Meets at various games were an excellent read. His account of the West Ham attack 6 hours before kick off was spot on aswell. I would strongly recommend this book, and I must say that the way it was written was pretty funny in places. The police statements and Trevors comments in the end of the book were fantastic.
11 comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Tottenham have always had a well respected firm but this nonsense is just embarrasing. The author (sic) is either completely demented, dilusional or simply wasn't there when it mattered. Far better reads out there on the subject as already mentioned in previous reviews. Avoid this book unless you're a Spurs fan who wants to believe your firm never ran. Zero Stars.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
The only interesting chapter in this book is the one about the recent troubles with Chelsea and west ham, the others are all about his private life and about how tough it was for him to write this book. i should have bought two cans of lager instead
CestoJPD
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
,A good read.Although I can't support the actions of Trevor Tanner and associates,I did find this book an enjoyable read.Organised football disorder is not as rife now as it was in the eighties and nineties.The book seems a true account of what went on at the time and the author and his associates only got involved with those who had a similar "interest",as the author explains.Although I wouldn't bet against the fact that non participating bystanders may of occasionally got hurt or were caused some distress.But you will always get people and you still will to this present day get people who get a "buzz"from indulging in this kind of disorder.So can't support this behavour but found the book entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Mr T could well have planned the invasion of the Falklands with all his 'skills'! He is not afraid to admit to his errors and seems like a hard but fair man to deal with.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2010
Do not listen to the other reviews, they are obviously sore, ex, bods who are too old to remember these actual accounts. As a lad who wont reveal too much information i can assure you this book contains factual events, however can at times appear to be very one sided. You have to understand this may appear onesided due to the passion Trev writes with but as any good lad will say, like myself, it takes a proper bod to admit a good kick in, which trev does in accounts of certain meets. This book is a good read and even in other books (Pompys 657 crew book) it mentions Tottenham still have to this day a very active bunch of lads and an up and comming yoof which i may also like to vouch for.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
What a tart. Tanner knows nothing about proper hooligan culture. He got a pasting on the QE2 from a toffee and put in hospital by the CYF of Chelsea at Parsons green. Wake up Tanner Spurs not in the same league as Chelsea West Ham, Millwall or even Arsenals Herd firm. You want to annihilate Chelsea firm? Will never happen even if Covelle Marriner and the mob were all inside. He's got a THFC tattoo on his forearm, the tattooist, a good friend of mine said he cried with pain when he got it done. Big tough man? Don't make me laugh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2007
If you don't want to hear the truth and would rather watch fairytale drivel like Green Street don't buy this book.

For everyone else who likes living in the real world and would like to find out more about the Tottenham firm, I recommend you BUY this book.

Trevor Tanner has written this book exactly how he sees it, which is why some people who aren't Spurs supporters have got all emotional and written negative comments simply on this bases alone, ignore these. If you have any interest in this side of the football whether you agree with it or not, then this is one of the very few books that will give you a genuine insight.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2006
None of you would of heard of the "Tottenham Massive." This is because the book is only called "Tottenham Massive" because its illegal to call it what you'd all expect it to be called as it would offend certain races. You would know this if you read the book as it clearly explains that in the first chapter so why write a review on a book you havent read and that wasnt even out yet i dont know...... (youd have to ask the first reviewer who clearly holds a grudge)
Anyway this book is gripping proof that the world of football hooliganism in this country is well and truely alive and kicking. Most of the events in this book are from the last few seasons and the author has done well in producing official police reports on the events at the end of the book to back up his stories.
Forget your fictional, cringeworthy 'football factory's' and 'Greenstreets' This book is a graphic, gritty insight into a truely ruthless firm of hooligans from 1989/1990 to as recent as 2005!!! Which should put any thoughts that football hooliganism is a thing of the past to bed. The author tells of his vicious battles following Spurs and England resulting in him doing 3 years hard time. The author has so many events to talk about therefore really doesnt beat around the bush or drag his chapters out resulting in this book being one of those you just cant put down.
Top marks to the author, certainly (if not THE) then one of the best books of football related violence ive come across. It really does make a change to the usaul fictional fairytales of long gone overexagerated gangs of the past such as the headhunters and icf etc. A top read, 10 out of 10!
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)