Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's finally here, and about time too!
After the release of Sonic CD and the original Sonic The Hedgehog on this appstore, it was only certain that Sega kept the spindash spinning! How it's Sonic 2 we're looking at (albeit, quite overrated)! It's only a matter of months until we see the grand work that is Sonic 3 & Knuckles! Sonic 2, as a sequel should, has kept everything from its previous instalments,...
Published 12 months ago by NCS Fan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An old time game revamped!
If you young enough to remember the original sonic from Sega then this game will let you down. I know things have progressed but I would prefer a homage to the old, that includes the graphics and the game play. This is a bit sloe for me and the game play isn't that interesting. Passes some time when I'm board
Published 12 months ago by Mr. M. J. Lynch


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's finally here, and about time too!, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic The Hedgehog 2 (App)
After the release of Sonic CD and the original Sonic The Hedgehog on this appstore, it was only certain that Sega kept the spindash spinning! How it's Sonic 2 we're looking at (albeit, quite overrated)! It's only a matter of months until we see the grand work that is Sonic 3 & Knuckles! Sonic 2, as a sequel should, has kept everything from its previous instalments, and added more (a lot like pokemon gold and silver). Trust me, stop reading this review and get this game! Regrets will be non-existent! (Unless you stink at the game and start to rage....)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic The Hedgehog 2 (App)
this is a brilliant game. i have played the original sonic 2 and this is exactly the same (albeit hidden palace zone is included in this version). the controls are simple and easy to use. a must-get for any sonic fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good old classic with a difference..., 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic The Hedgehog 2 (App)
For the original Megadrive game, it'd 5 out of 5, no disputing. This? 4 out of 5. It fills me with such nostalgic feelings and hey, it's a fun Sonic game on your phone. The only downside is the controls. Sometimes it can be difficult for you to maintain control of Sonic (or Tails or Knuckles). It can feel unresponsive, which can be a major problem when you're in a predicament and you need to stop and jump away out of danger. The fight with Robotnik in the second level, can VERY difficult, since the controls can be iffy and the floor opens up and if you fall in the water, you lose.
However, with a bit of practice, you can easily get more used to it.
Other than that, it's still a fun and challenging game to play. I've enjoyed Sonic games since I was a kid and I enjoy this one for my S5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An old time game revamped!, 27 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. M. J. Lynch "Micky L" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic The Hedgehog 2 (App)
If you young enough to remember the original sonic from Sega then this game will let you down. I know things have progressed but I would prefer a homage to the old, that includes the graphics and the game play. This is a bit sloe for me and the game play isn't that interesting. Passes some time when I'm board
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like old times, 26 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic The Hedgehog 2 (App)
Love this game! I am already remembering the secret locations we can find using knuckles. The controls take a bit of getting used to, but other than that, it's brilliant. 5 stars, definitely recommend this to friends and I'm looking forward to introducing this game to the younger kids in the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must play, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic The Hedgehog 2 (App)
Sonic the hedgehog 2 is a all time fab and Surely a must play. The was one of the best games back in the day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic old classic sonic game!, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic The Hedgehog 2 (App)
This game was very addicting back in the day, I am glad they found a way to put it on Android/ Smartphone devices. This app has very smooth game play, with a very accessible main menu that you can use to change settings and follow up from previous saved data. Also having the option to choose a character before going into the actually game is also very handy.

The only downside is the controls can be a little bit awkward to use as its all on the touch screen, this will happen to all Smartphone devices with touch-screen which is why its only 4/5 star rating, otherwise the App is great!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sonic the hedgehog 2, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic The Hedgehog 2 (App)
Sonic 2 is a fun, fast and addictive game and it has move content like the hidden palace zone and time attack and boss rush mod. Over all this is a game that you must play its one of the greatest platformers ever created and worth your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Retro, 27 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. J. James (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic The Hedgehog 2 (App)
I remember this game the first time around and I am pleased to say that this is indeed the same as I remember it, takes a few minutes to get used to the controls but then you are off and running, and for free, well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Port - Bad New Bugs, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic The Hedgehog 2 (App)
On attempt 7 now at trying to get through Oil Ocean Zone on both Act 1 and 2. There is a nasty bug where you end up stuck in a wall if you use the yellow/green sphere cannons that shoot you through the level. They don't always seem to shoot in the intended direction so you end up stuck in walls and unable to move. (This is playing in Sonic & Tails mode, not tested if this happens if it's Sonic Only or Tails Only mode) Aside from that and a few gripes about Touchscreen controls it's a decent port, just expect some frustration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sonic The Hedgehog 2
Sonic The Hedgehog 2 by Sega of America
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews