Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rear View see Clearly
This cycle mirror scores over previous mirrors I have had for my bike.

It allows a clearer view of traffic behind you because it protrudes further from the bicycle handle bar, effectively clearing your own body, something which my previous mirror did not. At the same time it is compact, allows simple adjustment for best view, and foldaway capability when not in...
Published on 29 Mar 2009 by Wl Brown

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very good but will not last
Very practical mirror, good and useful design but....it's very fragile the internal plastic joints so be aware if you parking the bike in the city with little vandals around or if you drop down the bike because it will not last long.
At the moment I am looking for a more resistant one but for years I bought more than 5 I guess.
Published 20 months ago by Gianni Grassi


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 July 2011
This review is from: Zefal Cyclop Mirror (Sports)
Very good mirror, easy to fit. Only downside is they tend to snap off when you drop your bike, which is why I've bought a number over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Snapped off after 2 journeys, 15 Oct 2011
This review is from: Zefal Cyclop Mirror (Sports)
Nice idea & it looks great but the moveable join is really flimsy & as its designed for the end of your handlebar (e.g. the join is THE point on which you are most likely to rest the bike/bike falls onto etc..) means a very limited life in practise. expect to be out shopping for a sturdier version/place to put it on your bike very shortly after buying this. Avoid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zefal Cyclop Mirror (Sports)
Have used Zefal Cyclop mirrors for several years. I find they are much more stable than other types of cycling mirrors and provide a decent view of traffic behind me. It works well on my drop handlebar bike and would be similarly good on straight bars, Easier to fold out of the way than previous models and i hope this will make it somewhat longer lasting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best mirror, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zefal Cyclop Mirror (Sports)
Give this item 5 stars,easy to fit,stays secure when fitted and gives a really wide view.Best mirror i have had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cycle mirror, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zefal Cyclop Mirror (Sports)
The mirror is easy to fit, a nice size and gives a clear rear view. The mounting bracket does break easily on impact, but it was easy to repair and it is still working okay today. I would recommend it to cyclists
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mirror flops around,and if you try to tighten it further the bolt head turns in the plastic (star washer fixed this ), 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zefal Cyclop Mirror (Sports)
This is a great mirror once fixed on firmly enough, i use it in a a vertical position (looks like a mountain bike bar end attachment)
Used like this I still get a good view of what's behind, but I can rest the bike against things without damaging the mirror.
What could be a great design is let down by a securing bolt which all too easily spins in the soft plastic material and will not allow the mirror to be secured in the desired position. This was remedied by adding a star washer between the bolt and the plastic, it now tightens up correctly whilst still allowing the mirror to be adjusted.
Would have given it 4 or 5 stars if not for this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bike Mirror, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zefal Cyclop Mirror (Sports)
This was easy to fit and works very well. it is very stable and yet easy to adjust 'on the move'. The shape of the mirror is not ideal but the convexity gives quite a good wide view of vehicles approaching from behind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zefal Mirror Cyclop, 16 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zefal Cyclop Mirror (Sports)
Bit wary when I ordered this product, as I have had other cycle mirrors in the past, and had been disappointed.
Most of them stuck out too much and vibrated, making it difficult to see anything, clearly,behind. This rather defeats the object of fitting a mirror in the first place!

This mirror, once fitted, is brilliant. It can be oriented into many different positions to suit the rider and the bike.
One word of warning.... if you have a decent bike and don't wish to deface it, remove the handlebar grip before cutting the end off, as you might find that the bracket does not fit the opening in the end of the handlebar. It has adjustment but may still be too small, or worse, too big to fit your particular handlebars.
It would be handy to know, in advance, the range of hole sizes it will fit! (ie:- written on the packaging)

This said, it is a good product and makes cyling so much safer, as one is not constantly looking over ones shoulder.
Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works, 17 Sep 2012
By 
A. T. Bishop "albish" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zefal Cyclop Mirror (Sports)
Received promptly - Had to modify slightly to fit my Ridgeback Bike Handlebars.
But no more looking over my shoulder works great - nice viewing angle and folds up for storage.
I would advise using a small washer when fitting mirror bracket to keep it nice and tight.
I would recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An essential safety tool for the road, 17 Sep 2012
By 
A. McGrath - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zefal Cyclop Mirror (Sports)
The mirror fits either side of the handlebars and comes with relatively straight forward instructions in English, French, German and Spanish.
If an attempt is made to steal it I'm fairly sure it would have to be broken off, thus making it useless. It took a bit of time to get the optimum position for rear viewing but after that it's proved its worth. It stays in place and doesn't flop around. On my bike it only folds at right angles to the bar so it doesn't fold flat against the bar. In all very pleased with the design and function.

From the Instructions: CAUTION OBJECTS IN MIRROR ARE CLOSER THAN THEY APPEAR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zefal Cyclop Mirror
£5.51 - £23.65
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews