Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
308
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.03+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2014
Excellent 2 disc pack. As always Mike Oldfield is superb. Nice to have 2 discs - 2nd one just instrumental.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Two CDs. One vocal (take it or leave it). One instrument (good). Not Mikes best work but worthy of buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
Nice to hear a few new tunes from this old timer!! Get your MP3 player tuned in for a change of rhythm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
yes another one for the collection, will add it to all the others I have. keep it up mike old field
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
I really enjoyed the man on the rocks album Mike still has it and Luke's voice suits Mikes style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
I bought this album for my husband who's a big fan of Mike Oldfield - and it did not disappoint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Actually I didn't even manage to listen it through. I'd have nothing against a song album by Mike Oldfield, considering he's written quite some excellent songs like Shine, To France, Moonlight Shadow, Foreign Affair etc. Unfortunately this album contains mostly below-average song-writing with rare glimpses of something enjoyable. I'm deeply disappointed and unhappy with the purchase.
Ok, ok, to be fair, I will give it another listen, but so far even 2 stars is a little too much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Love Mike Oldfield but this is not one of his best. There are moments but not enough for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Love the album but really love instromental as I have to play it more than the ablum .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Truly brilliant album, have waited for a long time for music like this......wonderful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£12.99
£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)