Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Good value and does the job. Simple to use
Published 7 months ago by P.Nicholas

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
Ordered on 22nd April arrived 24th April. No problems with delivery then. :-)
Was slightly amazed at the size. Was expecting a dinky little pot but 1.8ltres doesn't mean a great deal to me being an ol' fashioned gal. This was very large by my standards. (Bigger than a large Prestige Pressure cooker) For a family it would be good but for two it would, I feel, be a tad...
Published 27 days ago by Jojo P


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 25 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Rice Cooker, 1.8 Litre, 700 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Ordered on 22nd April arrived 24th April. No problems with delivery then. :-)
Was slightly amazed at the size. Was expecting a dinky little pot but 1.8ltres doesn't mean a great deal to me being an ol' fashioned gal. This was very large by my standards. (Bigger than a large Prestige Pressure cooker) For a family it would be good but for two it would, I feel, be a tad too big. So I cooked a batch and froze it in portions.
Comes with instruction book, small measuring cup and a spiffy little ......spoon (!!!)
Please note the list/table for measurements in the instruction book is not accurate. I used 2 cups of dry rice and you definitely need more than 2 cups of water or it will boil dry. The usual amount is twice water to rice and I went with that.
Operating is very simple. Came to boil very quickly and took around half an hour to cook.
The biggest DOWNER is it makes one HELLUVA mess whilst its cooking. I guess that might well put you off buying it. I don't know if its a design fault or what. I'd be interested to see other cookers to see how much mess they create. After it had finished it was a big clean up job all round. The cooker itself is very easy to clean so no problem there (tho the rice had stuck a bit to the bottom) but the area in my kitchen around where I cooked it needed a total wash down. Just as well I will only be doing one batch now and again.....!!!
I got this because I have a habit of putting rice on to cook and going into another room and forgetting about it. (After 40yrs husband is superb at cleaning burnt saucepans...!!!) With this you can leave it and it turns itself off and just steams away keeping rice hot..... apparently....
Id go with an EXTRA cup of water next time tho to maybe prevent the sticking to the bottom of the pan.
2 cups of dry rice with 4-5 cups of water yields 700g or cooked rice. I portioned them up into 100g so a quick thaw and its ready to go.
Don't know that I'd recommend it on account of the awful mess it made but the rice was tickety boo and tho I have yet to trust it to turn itself off it will certainly be okay for my dearly beloved and me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Rice Cooker, 1.8 Litre, 700 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Good value and does the job. Simple to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 July 2014
This review is from: Quest Rice Cooker, 1.8 Litre, 700 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Value for money does what is says
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little gem, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Rice Cooker, 1.8 Litre, 700 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Bit apprehensive and deliberated about this and the Russell Hobbs for ages but glad I went for the Quest in the end - quite basic but simple to use, robust and gets the job done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Delivered on time and item works well. Just a ..., 23 Jan. 2015
By 
Alan Tsang (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Rice Cooker, 1.8 Litre, 700 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Delivered on time and item works well. Just a bit disppointing by those slip stands, otherwise is five stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Rice Cooker, 1.8 Litre, 700 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as a gift for a friend, used at a party and rice turned out great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 19 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Rice Cooker, 1.8 Litre, 700 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
It has changed the way I cook rice, it's very wonderful machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Rice Cooker, 1.8 Litre, 700 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Does the job perfectly as described. Cleans very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing ever, 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Rice Cooker, 1.8 Litre, 700 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Really good wish I had bought one ages ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good all around slow cooker and rice maker, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Rice Cooker, 1.8 Litre, 700 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
A lot bigger than I thought but works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quest Rice Cooker, 1.8 Litre, 700 Watt
£22.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews