Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (112)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible value
This computer, monitor, and peripherals came packaged in one large box with lots of bubble wrap and brown paper inside. It was firmly packed and delivered quickly. The keyboard and mouse look cleaned up nicely to almost new condition. The monitor has a few scuffs and has seen some days but works perfectly and looks sharp. For wireless, there is a very small USB dongle new...
Published 2 months ago by D. R. Jones

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would have been good if it worked
The spec is more than adequate for office use, and the monitor is great but the supplied Dell keyboard was pretty horrible (and faulty). The real problem though was that the DVD/CD drive did not work. The system recognised it for 2 minutes after switching one, then it disappeared. The cause was a known issue with the firmware under Windows 7 ([..]) and the PC should not...
Published 7 months ago by Pikestaff


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible value, 8 Oct 2014
This review is from: Windows 7 - Dell OptiPlex Computer Tower with Large 19" LCD TFT Flat Panel Monitor - Powerful Intel Core 2 Duo Processor - Massive 250GB Hard Drive - 4GB RAM - DVD - Wireless Internet Ready - Keyboard & Mouse - Genuine Windows 7 COA (Certificate of Authenticity) (Personal Computers)
This computer, monitor, and peripherals came packaged in one large box with lots of bubble wrap and brown paper inside. It was firmly packed and delivered quickly. The keyboard and mouse look cleaned up nicely to almost new condition. The monitor has a few scuffs and has seen some days but works perfectly and looks sharp. For wireless, there is a very small USB dongle new in the package. Its range isn't terrific but it gets the job done. The tower itself is kind of beat up and I wasn't able to remove the sides to get a better look inside because everything is so tight. I'll probably try at a later time but for now it's in one piece and I hope to keep it that way.

The specs are almost exactly as advertised with a clean OEM copy of Windows 7 installed, and very little bloatware. Skype and a small remote administration tool are left on the 300GB hard drive. Everything cleaned easily and updated quickly. Performance is as you would expect from a business tower about 5 years old, which is to say good enough for surfing, office, pictures, music, some multitasking, etc... without any hassle. It doesn't boot very quickly but is quiet and unobtrusive.

Now all that said, the price of this machine with all that it includes is an unbelievable value and in terms of good buys this has to be one of the best I've ever had. This surpasses the power of my wife's aging netbook many times over and will do everything asked of it for very little money. Overcome your skepticism regarding the very cheap price, temper your expectations and you will be wildly pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and quiet, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 - Dell OptiPlex Computer Tower with Large 19" LCD TFT Flat Panel Monitor - Powerful Intel Core 2 Duo Processor - Massive 250GB Hard Drive - 4GB RAM - DVD - Wireless Internet Ready - Keyboard & Mouse - Genuine Windows 7 COA (Certificate of Authenticity) (Personal Computers)
I bought this for running Excel 2010 because my PC kept hanging on certain tasks and i just couldn't work out the issue. This little OptiPlex hasn't let me down yet, and i have grown quite fond of it actually.

PC - It's quiet, quick, and very stable. That's all i needed from it, and it delivered.

Cosmetic condition - like brand new; im looking at it now trying to find a fault, and all i can see is a little Windows sticker that's pealing off at the corners (i know im clutching at straws here).

Accessories and peripherals - Dell keyboard, Dell mouse, (both new i think) 19" silver Samsung monitor (no monitor lead, or kettle lead, i had spares lying around though).

Delivery - arrived 2 days early.

Packaging - fine, probably could use a bit more bubble wrap.

Overall 5/5, because the low price and quality iron out the quirks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, quick to sort out issues., 10 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 - Dell OptiPlex Computer Tower with Large 19" LCD TFT Flat Panel Monitor - Powerful Intel Core 2 Duo Processor - Massive 250GB Hard Drive - 4GB RAM - DVD - Wireless Internet Ready - Keyboard & Mouse - Genuine Windows 7 COA (Certificate of Authenticity) (Personal Computers)
The PC arrived within 2 days of ordering. It was very well packaged. The case has some cosmetic wear, as does the back of the monitor, but that was to be expected.

The supplied PC had 32 bit Windows 7. I wanted 64 bit Windows 7. The description does not say which version of Windows 7 is provided. I contacted the vendor to explain the situation. They promptly agreed to supply me with the 64 bit version at no extra cost even though that normally - according to them - costs more.

The description of the item did make me smile. For example, I wondered what the difference between a large 19" and a small 19" monitor may be.

From my point of view, I think the vendor needed a couple of emails to ensure the CD with 64 bit was sent out, but happily they did.

However, I would recommend - if this is the kind of device you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, great service, cheap price, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 - Dell OptiPlex Computer Tower with Large 19" LCD TFT Flat Panel Monitor - Powerful Intel Core 2 Duo Processor - Massive 250GB Hard Drive - 4GB RAM - DVD - Wireless Internet Ready - Keyboard & Mouse - Genuine Windows 7 COA (Certificate of Authenticity) (Personal Computers)
Fast service, happy with the product. Initially mouse did not work but called them and they sent another out straight away and this worked fine. Friendly service, always available and if needed they can remote into the machine to assist. Would highly recommend for anyone with a small budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most impressed by the kit and the delivery, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 - Dell OptiPlex Computer Tower with Large 19" LCD TFT Flat Panel Monitor - Powerful Intel Core 2 Duo Processor - Massive 250GB Hard Drive - 4GB RAM - DVD - Wireless Internet Ready - Keyboard & Mouse - Genuine Windows 7 COA (Certificate of Authenticity) (Personal Computers)
Supplied and delivered very quickly from Kelsus-IT. Worked straight out of the box as soon as connected up. This was destined as a gift for a family friend who wanted to use it for her children. As soon as they saw it they said it was exactly the same as they used at school. Heavy well engineered piece of kit and was most impressed by the NEC monitor - it was adjustable in all directions - and the quietness of the desktop box. Very good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would have been good if it worked, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 - Dell OptiPlex Computer Tower with Large 19" LCD TFT Flat Panel Monitor - Powerful Intel Core 2 Duo Processor - Massive 250GB Hard Drive - 4GB RAM - DVD - Wireless Internet Ready - Keyboard & Mouse - Genuine Windows 7 COA (Certificate of Authenticity) (Personal Computers)
The spec is more than adequate for office use, and the monitor is great but the supplied Dell keyboard was pretty horrible (and faulty). The real problem though was that the DVD/CD drive did not work. The system recognised it for 2 minutes after switching one, then it disappeared. The cause was a known issue with the firmware under Windows 7 ([..]) and the PC should not have been shipped in this condition. Not every one of these will have the same drive fitted, so you might be lucky, but be aware of the risk. The supplier swapped the PC (and keyboard) for an HP model, which solved my problem, but it was inconvenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 - Dell OptiPlex Computer Tower with Large 19" LCD TFT Flat Panel Monitor - Powerful Intel Core 2 Duo Processor - Massive 250GB Hard Drive - 4GB RAM - DVD - Wireless Internet Ready - Keyboard & Mouse - Genuine Windows 7 COA (Certificate of Authenticity) (Personal Computers)
This is a quality product supplied exactly as advertised. Well packaged and easy to assemble from the box. Up, running and fully functional (apart from the DVD drive - a replacement was promptly supplied and easy to fit) Excellent service and support. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Kit , Great Service, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 - Dell OptiPlex Computer Tower with Large 19" LCD TFT Flat Panel Monitor - Powerful Intel Core 2 Duo Processor - Massive 250GB Hard Drive - 4GB RAM - DVD - Wireless Internet Ready - Keyboard & Mouse - Genuine Windows 7 COA (Certificate of Authenticity) (Personal Computers)
PC arrived next day, PC looked like new , PC workes great, When the 19 " monitor was attached there was a fault with it and I informed e-Green who sent new monitor out next day no problems. So now all is set up and working great. Great Kit Great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Updated - Exceeded my expectations. 2nd PC now purchased., 21 July 2014
By 
Andre M. Ray (Rochester, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 - Dell OptiPlex Computer Tower with Large 19" LCD TFT Flat Panel Monitor - Powerful Intel Core 2 Duo Processor - Massive 250GB Hard Drive - 4GB RAM - DVD - Wireless Internet Ready - Keyboard & Mouse - Genuine Windows 7 COA (Certificate of Authenticity) (Personal Computers)
I have just purchased a second of these computers, Dell Optiplex 755, this time from Kelsus-IT again the PC was in very good condition and I also got a Dell widscreen display as well. Result. I had an issue with the mouse supplied as it worked intermittently, a quick email to the supplier and a reply next day telling me they would send out a replacement, which the duly did. So a good product and very good support from Kelsus-IT.

If you are looking a replacement/upgrade video card for these PCs then get the following
VTX3D 1GB Radeon HD 5450 DDR3 Graphics card with Low Profile Bracket

Below is review of the 1st of these PCs I purchased.
Rather pleased with the purchase from PCPAL. I am always a bit worried about buying "refurbished/second user" computers but need not have worried. All good working order, minimum of marks on computer and the monitor. The monitor I received is not as shown which others have mentioned, I think it is will be pot luck, but the one I received is a Samsung Syncmaster 941MP LCDTV so can plug a TV aerial in an a scart lead, so can be dual purpose.
Connected it all up and switched it o, all worked fine. I just tweaked the display to correct resolution and also changed the disc to one large partition from the two it was setup with. After all the updates had been done, it is a very nice system ideal for my step son and its purpose of web browsing, watching youtube, emails and the ever important Skype to his girlfriend. If he looks after this I will upgrade him to a better one in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars second hand pc, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 - Dell OptiPlex Computer Tower with Large 19" LCD TFT Flat Panel Monitor - Powerful Intel Core 2 Duo Processor - Massive 250GB Hard Drive - 4GB RAM - DVD - Wireless Internet Ready - Keyboard & Mouse - Genuine Windows 7 COA (Certificate of Authenticity) (Personal Computers)
Ok. so where do I start. I saw this and thought it was too good to be true. A pc with all these goodies for only £150. I took a chance and bought it. 2 days later it arrived I thought Good start. unpacked it plugged it in. everything worked fine. wow I thought a bargain. then things went wrong. when I tried to turn it off it installed updates. then it would not turn back on. I contacted the people I bought it from and they were excellent. they sent another hard drive out the very next day. all in all it turned out to be worth it after all. many thanks to the people I bought it from for sorting it out for me. should I need anything else I will be shopping again with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews