Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great collection
Another great collection of 60 tracks, the only thing that it doesn't have is the additional track with more than an hour's worth of Continuous DJ Mix which is found on the iTunes version of the album.
Published 6 months ago by Surrey Book Worm

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good compilation - some good memories
Not a bad compilation but anyone who is proper old skool R&B swing/hiphop will have most of these tracks. Disappointed though that the cd version and the auto rip version has not got the DJ mix version like iTunes offer. Where is this?
Published 7 months ago by Sunil Tailor


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Trevor Nelson Collection, 23 Feb 2014
I love this collection. While like anyone who really loves R&B, I have got a good number of these songs already, it's great to have some of the ones which I only had on tape back when cassette players where the thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All your favourite old school songs, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The first was the best, this is nearly as good can't wait for number 3 all the good and favourite old school songs. A classic !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cd, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just like his first album this cd is billiant. Would definitely recommend . A great easy listening album with great songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 19 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Briliant compilation with songs that I hadnt remembered.
Each of the 3 discs took me back to my youth and particular memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tunes, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great comeback album, great listening and singing I. The car. A must buy.
Four more wors stupid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Unimpressed..., 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not a good enough collection, over hyped. Could do a lot better than this current collection. There's better out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Takes Me Back!, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Trevor Nelson Collection 2 [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Trevor does it again - great collection of tunes! Old skool and new combine effortlessly, another hit - well done Mr Nelson!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely loved Trevor Nelsons Collection 1, but feel that collection 2 is a bit of a poor relative, very disapointing...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tracks on this album!!, 16 Feb 2014
By 
Ms. M. L. Pemberton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As unusual Trevor Nelson produced another great compilation album some great classics, 1st one is good too, a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars 4/10 - Trevor Could Have Chosen Better, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Trevor Nelson Collection 2 [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
This second collection fails to meet the expectations set by the first one. There are one or two tracks that I recognised which is why I purchased the album.

However, the easiest way that I can summarise my disappointment is by saying that Trevor looked at all the artists he could have included, then thought about all of their respective hits and finally agreed to use all of their less well known 'hits'.

OK, but could have been a lot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews