Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars28
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2014
I read this after reading her Sewing Bee and Afternoon Tea book and this is taking sewing to a whole new level. Couture gowns, culture, romance, friendships. Although I don't sew, I would love to have the skills of the characters in this book again De-ann's descriptions of the characters makes you feel as if you know them personally. Romance, what can I say, of course there is, but I won't spoil it for you.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
The book was yery good I am going to read them all when they come out and tell my friends with kindles
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Enjoyable read. Again full of characters I hope to meet in another book. Hungry for those wonderfully described breakfast baguettes!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
Hether lives in Edinburgh and designs fabric and dresses. She sees an advert for a few months work in Paris. This appeals to her and after sending photos of her dresses and designs she gets asked to come to Paris........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
I love reading books taking place at Christmas over the Christmas period. This one was had the right sort of feel-good factor. An undemanding read, ideal bed-time reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Loved the story line. Loved the characters. Thought the matriarch was an excellent linch pin for the storyline. A good read for those who like romantic chic lit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Another nice qUick read from dee ann black. Her writing makes you feel you are with the people in the book and living their life along with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
A delightful book. Lovely light reading, it's so easy to forget your troubles once you've immersed in the book. Would recommend this highly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Really enjoy her books always pleased to see her books when shopping in store
Love to read and enjoy whilst going to work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Easy read, good story, love all the characters.... I so want to own a shop now! Well done de-ann black.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse