Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Display, Easier To Collect
Not only is this variety pack cheaper than buying individually, but is also guarantees you will get 5 different figures. As a collector for a long time now, it can get very frustrating buying 5 packs at 2.00 each to find that 3 are the same, and this puts an end to this problem, making them, for me, nicer to collect. The display stands are brilliant too, are compatible...
Published 6 months ago by jonathon troop

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars doctor who micro figures doublers
my son was a little disappointed that the two sets i bought him had the identical figures in. other than that they were great.
Published 6 months ago by melanie baker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Display, Easier To Collect, 18 Feb 2014
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Micro-Figures in Display Brix Variety (Pack of 5) (Toy)
Not only is this variety pack cheaper than buying individually, but is also guarantees you will get 5 different figures. As a collector for a long time now, it can get very frustrating buying 5 packs at 2.00 each to find that 3 are the same, and this puts an end to this problem, making them, for me, nicer to collect. The display stands are brilliant too, are compatible with Lego and even stack up to display well. The designs, although some are the same as before, are all really nice too. On top of this, when you take the base off to open it, you'll find the parts to the figure are all in a nice little plastic bag, meaning that you can open them wherever and not have to worry about losing pieces. Very impressed.

To give an idea on how figures vary, I got The 9th Doctor, The 10th Doctor (Long Coat), The 11th Doctor (Fez), Gold Dalek and Dalek Sec in my variety pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fun, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Micro-Figures in Display Brix Variety (Pack of 5) (Toy)
My 9 year old son loved these. As a huge Doctor who fan he was so excited to see what he got in each "blind" box and he loved building each character. He had loads of fun mixing up the heads, bodies and legs to make strange creatures. I will order again, although I have noticed that when I ordered these a month ago they were 6.99 and now with doctor who starting up again this week they are now 8.99 - bit cheeky!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great figures, easy to get duplicates though!, 29 May 2014
By 
Jared "Jared" (East Midlands, UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Micro-Figures in Display Brix Variety (Pack of 5) (Toy)
Ordered two of these from Amazon hoping to get two different sets, received two identical sets. My friend told me that was because they were in the same 'batch', which I had no clue about! I think they've now changed the packaging so as you can see one of the figures included and make a judgement on what else will be in the packaging. Great collectables for any Doctor Who fan though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars doctor who micro figures doublers, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Micro-Figures in Display Brix Variety (Pack of 5) (Toy)
my son was a little disappointed that the two sets i bought him had the identical figures in. other than that they were great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 5 out of 6 packs identical, the 6th almost so!, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Micro-Figures in Display Brix Variety (Pack of 5) (Toy)
I feel 100% ripped off by these.

I have now bought 6 packs (2 from amazon), five of which were entirely identical, and the 6th had one new character.
And they're not even an interesting selection either:
angels, cybermen, yellow daleks, silents, sontarans: 4 of which are old releases and one just a slight variance.

With 12 to collect, I now have 6 different ones from 30 brix: so every one from one half is like flipping a coin 30 times and every single one coming up tails - a 1 in 1 billion probability

I shall not be buying any more ever again, no matter how much I'd like to complete the set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews