Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watched a movie on it last night and the quality is great. This is easily the best value screen on ...
Screen arrived quickly. Watched a movie on it last night and the quality is great. This is easily the best value screen on Amazon (of it's kind). Sets up in 2 seconds and is nice and easy to transport. You can't see the case in detail on the photo's and I have to say I was impressed with the look and feel. The screen does give off a rather chemically smell,however this is...
Published 8 months ago by SteveP

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok
pretty nice for the price my first screen have noticed it is wavy on some shows think some weights or something on the bottom might fix this.
Published 1 month ago by Kristopher Eccles


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watched a movie on it last night and the quality is great. This is easily the best value screen on ..., 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 60-Inch Portable Floor Standing Projector Screen (Accessory)
Screen arrived quickly. Watched a movie on it last night and the quality is great. This is easily the best value screen on Amazon (of it's kind). Sets up in 2 seconds and is nice and easy to transport. You can't see the case in detail on the photo's and I have to say I was impressed with the look and feel. The screen does give off a rather chemically smell,however this is pretty standard with new screens and from what I have read it should disappear within a week or 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase for the price, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This screen is lightweight and portable fits in the back of my car on a slight angle folds easily and neatly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than projecting onto a white wall, 29 Nov. 2014
By 
Gerard (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the screen very easy to set up, to have solid build quality for the price paid (for me it was about 50 including delivery) and it makes a big difference to the image quality over projecting onto a white wall. Using it, I perceive the contrast level to be way better than it was before, the colours seem brighter, and you can put LED or similar light strips behind it to enhance the theatrical feel. Add a really good sound setup and it's really like being at the cinema. :)

Based on my experience I'd give this advice to anyone who bought a projector but not a screen yet: your projector probably cost upwards of 5 times the cost of this screen; if you want to get the best result for that outlay, then spending on a screen is very worthwhile ... and this screen, in my experience, will do the job nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A first class piece of equipment ideal for many display requirements being both sturdy and functional, 2 Feb. 2015
By 
I. Giles (Argyll, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This 67" screen was bought for displaying images of Scottish scenery and allied topics for the enjoyment of various local groups throughout Argyll. The screens are made in various sizes but are designed in the same way. It seems reasonable that the following observations made here for the 67" screen can arguably be applied to other similar sizes.

It therefore needed to be big and stable enough to do the images justice to the subject matter, the photographer and to the audience. The screen does not twist and has a black border that adds definition to the images. The feet are wide enough to give stability to the whole screen.

Another feature that does not concern me personally but may be relevant to others are the adjustable dimensions achieved by the degree to which the screen is opened up. The width remains constant but the depth can easily be adjusted to fit the proportional dimensions of the images being shown such as for widescreen format.

It is important that the screen is easy and quick to put up and to put away within a public setting where undue fuss over these matters would not be desirable. The screen, once the adjustable components are understood, is straightforward to operate and built sturdily enough to sustain repeated use. The one element that is not sturdy is the plastic covers for the end of the legs intended to protect flooring from being scratched. These are easily split, one was upon arrival, but can be fixed by adhesive tape as a temporary mend. Fastening these 'feet' permanently to the metal legs with epoxy resin glue is a better long term solution. From that point they will be a very strong addition to the legs.

It is important that the screen can be transported by hand easily and is well-balanced. This screen fulfils those requirements. It arrives in a strongly reinforced cardboard box which can be used for storage and transport. The box can be fastened with knotted lengths of thick string if so desired or, as in my case, two expandable 30 inch elastic chords with hooks at each end. it would be perfectly satisfactory to carry the screen to a function without the box and by holding the handle part of the legs structure.

Finally, the screen needs to be portable within the confines of a moderately sized car. This fits, including box, diagonally across the rear seats of a VW Golf car. Without the box the screen needs only the width measurement and makes it easier to fit across the rear seats of the car. This paragraph refers to the 67" version of the screen. Larger screens will require proportionately greater transporting space.

In summary, this screen is a well-designed and sturdy piece of equipment and does the job it is advertised for. The only weak parts are the plastic foot covers but the suggested solutions as described above will answer the problem either temporarily or permanently as required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick Efficient Service, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this for work and it arrived well within the estimated delivery time. Great quality yet lightweight making it easy to move from room to room. fold up for easy storage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and user friendly, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 60-Inch Portable Floor Standing Projector Screen (Accessory)
Screen delivered next day, great price compared with others.
Its so simple to put up and pack away, which will be ideal for our Parkinson's support group members. It will be extremely useful for our visiting speakers to project on to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 67" VonHaus Tripod Projector Screen, 5 Feb. 2015
By 
Bald Kiwi (Luton, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered screen on a Wednesday and paid surcharge for expedited 1-2 day delivery so was a little disappointed that item didn't arrive until following Monday. However, item arrived, well packaged and in good condition. Screen was typical of many similar models with the image surface rolled into a cassette and then the whole unit folds up for transportation. Unfolding the unit was relatively straight-forward although the spring release for extending the height of the central support pillar was a little awkward and tight - maybe this will loosen with use.

I am generally happy with my purchase, which at 67 inches/1700 mm diagonal measurement was a reasonable compromise between being big enough for clear images in a decent sized room and easy portability. Having used painted walls in various venues for several previous presentations, I was extremely pleased with the improved images obtained by using this purpose designed screen. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Sept. 2014
super screen for the money would buy again delivered on time very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great value nice screen, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice screen, nice price, very well packaged, easy to hang from the roof using hooks, screen needed a weight on the pull down handle for a short time to flatten out. recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for the price, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good for the price - strong and sturdy - buy the plastic mini hold hall at the same time to carry it around though - £15.95 - I didn't and now the delivery charge is £7 for this item which is essential
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews