Customer Reviews


234 Reviews
5 star:
 (162)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, bright and a bargin price.
Replaced 20 old type GU10 bulbs with LED one's and the new LED 4w bulbs are brilliant. They fill my large front room and kitchen with bright light which I would say looks better than the old halogen type. These bulbs are a bargain, delivery was also very fast with excellent packaging.
Published 9 months ago by Ian H

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Short life bulbs - 50% failure after 3 months
Bought 10 of these LED lights in May 2014 thinking they had a long life guarantee and therefore warrant the slightly more expensive price tag. After only 3 months 5 have failed. 1 actually went after 1 week. They have been my worst buy on Amazon. Recommend don't buy if you are looking for value for money.
Published 1 month ago by A C Fox


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, bright and a bargin price., 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
Replaced 20 old type GU10 bulbs with LED one's and the new LED 4w bulbs are brilliant. They fill my large front room and kitchen with bright light which I would say looks better than the old halogen type. These bulbs are a bargain, delivery was also very fast with excellent packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Short life bulbs - 50% failure after 3 months, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
Bought 10 of these LED lights in May 2014 thinking they had a long life guarantee and therefore warrant the slightly more expensive price tag. After only 3 months 5 have failed. 1 actually went after 1 week. They have been my worst buy on Amazon. Recommend don't buy if you are looking for value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A couple of points worth considering..., 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
These lights are bright and I"m very happy with the colour of them as a halogen replacement.

However, there are a couple of points worth considering before you buy!
- Halogens emit a focused beam of light which makes a nice, classy looking effect. These, cheap LED's do not produce any beam but emit light generally. I actually prefer this as they light the room better, but some prefer the spotlight look.
- They seem to fail. These LED's supposedly last for years, yet I have had a failure within a month. This does not seem rare looking at other reviews. The Long Life Lamp company quickly replaced my faulty LED, but I do have my concerns for the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous. Where were you hiding before you beauties!, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
The headline says it all, doesn't it? I got a delivery of these beautiful GU10s which I replaced my existing 50watt halogens with. Believe it or not, they are brighter than the halogens. And at 4 watts each, they should be cheap as hell to run. Also, I have been using them for two weeks now, none of them have packed up and even if they did, I have a 2 year warranty which makes the decision to buy much, much easier. Highly recommend these and the price is much cheaper than what you'll find at B&Q or Homebase who charge around £12 for a pair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 2 out of 10 failed within 1 week, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
Delivery was OK, lamps are OK, perhaps lsightly on the dim side. 2 out of the pack of 10 failed within days. Hence only 2 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
No fails out of the box and all still working ten days in. I am replacing all our GU10's with LED like probably most of you reading this and like many of you found the choice of wattage, colour temp (kelvin), supplier etc is myriad and getting exactly what you wanted or were is expecting first time is unlikely and you have to return stuff. For example I thought cool white would be what I wanted in the kitchen but it was like being in a dentists or operating theater. They were good but cold cold light (5.5W from sourcing 4U)

These are still not exactly warm but have very little flicker whereas the Beiyi warm white 4.5W ones I currently have in the kitchen do have a bit of strobe but the colour is better. These ones I have moved to the hallway (4), landing (4) and downstairs WC (2) and I am pleased with them.

With all of the above I found the actual brightness greater than I expected i.e say 4.5W seeming brighter than 45W so you may be able to look lower on the wattage scale - but people have different opinions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really bright but in a nice way, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
Bought these to replace 6 halogen spotlights in my kitchen. My biggest concern was that they would be noticeably duller than what was already there. No need to be concerned at all - these are easily as bright as what was there before, if not brighter!

It's a nice light though - a warm light so feels quite natural - where some LED bulbs can be quite clinical these are definitely not.

There is also a guarantee on these bulbs. One of mine failed within a week but Amazon were great and refunded the price of one bulb - as I had a box of 10 and only needed 6 this wasn't an issue for me. They've been used for 3-4 months now and no other issues. Really pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright and cheerful. Very happy indeed!, 4 July 2014
By 
S. Riggall "arzer" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
These are some of the cheapest LED lights I could find at a fraction under £3 per light. I was kind of skeptical due to the price whether they'd be any good so I ordered 1 pack of 10 to try them out in one room first. I was not disappointed! The lights were and the same tone too and actually brighter than the 50W halogens I was replacing so I was very impressed. I ended up replacing all 34 of my halogens with these and am really, really happy with the results and massive energy savings.

One point of interest though is that these lights emit a "yellow" light not really a "white" light which they kind of hint at in the description. It's a very warm and bright colour though and I would definitely recommend, but if you are wanting a true "white" light then these are probably not what you're looking for.

In addition of the 34 lights I replaced, 100% were working and none have suffered any flickering or damage so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 3 lamps out of 10 failed in the first few weeks, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
Lamp as described in the description only that three bulbs failed in the first few weeks, unfortunately they are out of the 30 day return period!
I will not be looking to purchasing 'Long Life Lamp Company' products again as they seem an expensive item for such a short working life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice bulb - reliability lacking, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
Nice bright light, not as warm as previous 50W halogens, but perfectly suited to our kitchen. Reliability has proven somewhat poor, 4 of the bulbs developed a flicker within 3 months, and 2 completely failed. Contacted Amazon who promptly supplied replacement bulbs and requested the return of the faulty ones. Hopefully the replacements are more reliable - the design of the replacement bulbs appeared slightly different to the previous ones.

One point to note is that these LED bulbs seemed a little bit longer than the previous 50W halogens, and were a little harder to squeeze into the light fitting, however they did fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews