Customer Reviews


459 Reviews
5 star:
 (276)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (76)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, bright and a bargin price.
Replaced 20 old type GU10 bulbs with LED one's and the new LED 4w bulbs are brilliant. They fill my large front room and kitchen with bright light which I would say looks better than the old halogen type. These bulbs are a bargain, delivery was also very fast with excellent packaging.
Published 13 months ago by Ian H

versus
63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Short life bulbs - 50% failure after 3 months
Bought 10 of these LED lights in May 2014 thinking they had a long life guarantee and therefore warrant the slightly more expensive price tag. After only 3 months 5 have failed. 1 actually went after 1 week. They have been my worst buy on Amazon. Recommend don't buy if you are looking for value for money.
Published 5 months ago by A C Fox


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Short life bulbs - 50% failure after 3 months, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
Bought 10 of these LED lights in May 2014 thinking they had a long life guarantee and therefore warrant the slightly more expensive price tag. After only 3 months 5 have failed. 1 actually went after 1 week. They have been my worst buy on Amazon. Recommend don't buy if you are looking for value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice bulb - reliability lacking, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
Nice bright light, not as warm as previous 50W halogens, but perfectly suited to our kitchen. Reliability has proven somewhat poor, 4 of the bulbs developed a flicker within 3 months, and 2 completely failed. Contacted Amazon who promptly supplied replacement bulbs and requested the return of the faulty ones. Hopefully the replacements are more reliable - the design of the replacement bulbs appeared slightly different to the previous ones.

One point to note is that these LED bulbs seemed a little bit longer than the previous 50W halogens, and were a little harder to squeeze into the light fitting, however they did fit.

Update: 3 of the 10 replacement bulbs failed within 3 months of installing them. Returned to Amazon for a full refund. Would not recommend these bulbs. Credit to Amazon, they offered a refund no quibble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this is not good as I have bought other LEDs and they are ..., 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
Dreadful product. I bought a pack of 10. 1 failed to work out of the box. A second went down within 3 days. I returned the full 10 for a replacement pack, Within a week one had gone off, a second went off a week later, a third then a forth in just 2 months. All were in different fittings. So out of 20 bulbs in just two months 6 have failed. this is not good as I have bought other LEDs and they are still going strong after 1 year. These are very cheap and as always when you buy the cheapest you get rubbish.
Average Life 30000 hours. Not a chance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars They don't last very long, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
Just 3.5 months into the yuse of these bulbs and 15% stopped working. Yes they are brighter, cheaper to run but, in the long run, they will be more expensive to run than normal halogen bulbs - think twice before buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this pack in April of this year. Out of the 10 only 4 working now. 6 bulbs failed one after the other in the last 6 months.
3 replacements were sent initially which are still working. 7 replacement were sent later on and funnily enough out of the 7 only 1 bulb worked out of the box so 6 of the replacements weren't working out of the box! Won't recommend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother buying - they don't last, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
I bought a package of 10 of these. The light was good, nice and bright. Problem was that 4 of them stopped working within a week. I returned the 10 and they sent a replacement. 2 months later six of the replacements have stopped working. I have just returned the the package and asked for my money back. Don't bother buying, save yourself the bother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 2 out of 10 failed within 1 week, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
Delivery was OK, lamps are OK, perhaps lsightly on the dim side. 2 out of the pack of 10 failed within days. Hence only 2 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 3 lamps out of 10 failed in the first few weeks, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
Lamp as described in the description only that three bulbs failed in the first few weeks, unfortunately they are out of the 30 day return period!
I will not be looking to purchasing 'Long Life Lamp Company' products again as they seem an expensive item for such a short working life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Spend more, save yourself the hassle., 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
The light itself when working is quite acceptable. It's a multi LED style light, rather than 1 bright cell.
However, bought in July- about 5 of them are being used, in that time, 2 have died.
They are cheap, so can't say it's a big surprise, however I suggest investing a little bit more for some better, longer lasting bulbs.
Yes, they guarantee them for 2 years, but it's a hassle and not a reason to buy them.

I haven't found any LED lamps that are streets ahead at all working for a long period yet, however, I have found better ones than these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, bright and a bargin price., 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Pack GU10 4W LED Beautiful Warm White Colour 40w Replacement for Halogen bulb with New Chip Technology with 2 Year Warranty (Kitchen & Home)
Replaced 20 old type GU10 bulbs with LED one's and the new LED 4w bulbs are brilliant. They fill my large front room and kitchen with bright light which I would say looks better than the old halogen type. These bulbs are a bargain, delivery was also very fast with excellent packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews