Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Feb 2014
By 
Savannah is strong and brave, but is a mess after finding her boyfriend, Connor Dean, in bed with another girl again. She's let that toe rag back time and time again and something in her has clicked she wants to be treated better she deserves to be treated better. So what doe she do? She sends herself on a survivors weekend. Little did she know it would help someone else more than herself.

Jack is essentially an angry mess. He blames himself for what happened in his past and he doesn't know how to cope. It was amazing to see Savannah break down those walls and make him see that life was worth living again, that he could love again.

Their path is painful. There are lots of hurdles to overcome but together they are stronger.

Jack reuniting with his family it must have been hard for him, especially trying to make it up to his father. But he knows that family is important to Savannah and it was once important to him. He knows it's going to be a difficult road but he needs to find his way back to them. I really liked the Remingtons. I am interested to learn more about them. I love Siena, she was like a breath of fresh air.

I savoured every page of this book because I knew that after this there's only one more Braden sibling left. I'm not quiet sure I'm ready to let them go yet, so I'm hoping they will feature in The Remingtons books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not the weakest one of the series, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bursting with Love (Love in Bloom: The Bradens, Book Five) Contemporary Romance (Love in Bloom: The Bradens 8) (Kindle Edition)
Good story but I think the complications that could have arisen in their relationship should have been explored - I imagine anyone in the same situation would feel inferior after reading this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Start of a Fun New Series..., 16 May 2014
By 
clahain (Las Vegas, Nevada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bursting with Love (Love in Bloom: The Bradens, Book Five) Contemporary Romance (Love in Bloom: The Bradens 8) (Kindle Edition)
BURSTING WITH LOVE is the eighth book of Melissa Foster's Love In Bloom series of contemporary romances and book five of The Bradens sub-series. It also provides a bit of a prequel for her new subseries, The Remingtons. Though, there's one more Braden book (HEARTS AT PLAY) before the torch officially passes to this new family of attractive-if-romantically-challenged individuals.

In this book, entertainment lawyer Savannah Braden, smarting from the disastrous end to a romance with one of her high-profile clients, seeks to gain a little distance from her harried New York City existence. She signs up for survivalist-type outdoor adventure in the mountains of Colorado. Jack Remington leads the jaunt. In the universe of romantic fiction, Jack's what I like to call a "wounded alpha." Assertive, brave, protective, but it's all wrapped up in a world of hurt left over from his wife's death, which he feels responsible for.

What I like about Foster's characters, especially in this book, is that it takes more than finding one's soul mate to fix all the breaks. Love may conquer all, but Happy Ever After takes a lot of ancillary work...including facing one's biggest fears and harshest critics. Foster makes Jack's back story throb with realism. His dead wife doesn't just cast a shadow; she's a true presence. This makes Jack's conflict genuine rather than a mere plot point.

Foster extends her clever use of realism to the setting. Her Colorado Rockies is picturesque, sure. It's also a scary, untamed landscape, which allows the characters to develop close personal relationships quickly but naturally. This holds not just for Savannah and Jack, but also for the other characters on the trip. Foster doesn't give us stock characters pulled dusty and wrinkled from her romance author's trunk. We're treated to quirky individuals, interesting in their own right.

If I have one quibble, it's with the erotic element of the novel. I'm used to the moderately graphic sex in Foster's books. It tends to be more than I prefer, but the other qualities of her work (characterization, tension, pacing) usually make it easy to read past this. BURSTING WITH LOVE gets a little raunchy. Early on, too. This is not quite the Savannah Braden I've come to know reading through the previous books. For me, it dulled a little of her shine. To be fair, Foster's book descriptions warn readers that the work contains sexual situations and is intended for mature audiences. In any case, I found the book entertaining and am eager to meet the rest of the Remingtons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !!, 10 May 2014
By 
A. E. Clark "Angie Clark" (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bursting with Love (Love in Bloom: The Bradens, Book Five) Contemporary Romance (Love in Bloom: The Bradens 8) (Kindle Edition)
Follow all the Braden boys in this series of books, I guarantee you won't be able to put them down !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bursting with Love (Love in Bloom: The Bradens, Book Five) Contemporary Romance (Love in Bloom: The Bradens 8) (Kindle Edition)
These books are great and unmissable I can't wait to start the next. The stories are good and well written, don't delay start reading today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another one I coudn't put down, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bursting with Love (Love in Bloom: The Bradens, Book Five) Contemporary Romance (Love in Bloom: The Bradens 8) (Kindle Edition)
enjoyed the whole series, gets expensive though when there are so many but enjoyed them, waiting for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bursting with love, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bursting with Love (Love in Bloom: The Bradens, Book Five) Contemporary Romance (Love in Bloom: The Bradens 8) (Kindle Edition)
got to be the best of the five books. great read. fun and a can't put down story line. enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab book., 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bursting with Love (Love in Bloom: The Bradens, Book Five) Contemporary Romance (Love in Bloom: The Bradens 8) (Kindle Edition)
Another fab book. I had tears in my eyes when he confronted his past and let it go. Must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant series., 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bursting with Love (Love in Bloom: The Bradens, Book Five) Contemporary Romance (Love in Bloom: The Bradens 8) (Kindle Edition)
I have loved the whole series of these books. Love anything from Melissa Foster and cant wait to read more. Love how everything ties in, by the end of the books, really feel like I know these characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bursting with love, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bursting with Love (Love in Bloom: The Bradens, Book Five) Contemporary Romance (Love in Bloom: The Bradens 8) (Kindle Edition)
Loved how they follow on from one family member to another and also the advice that was given was special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews