Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great keepsake (Shame the band didn't have a say!!), 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax (Sex Mix) (Exclusive to Amazon.co.uk) [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Excellent keepsake in quality packaging. It's a shame that the band continue to be restricted by their unfair record deal from 30 years ago and will probably not see anything from this release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relax 30 years on, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax (Sex Mix) (Exclusive to Amazon.co.uk) [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Frankie first notorious single makes a wencome return to vinyl. has it really been so long, i remmeber buying this the first time around.
There was more to Holly Johnson that met the eye, as his biography showed and more to Frankie than just a collection of singles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NO NEW MIXES HERE!, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax (Sex Mix) (Exclusive to Amazon.co.uk) [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I was really looking forward to this new release of Relax on vinyl,as I was led to believe the sex mix edition 3 version,included on here, was a brand new unreleased version.when I read the sleeve notes it stated that this mix is also to be found on The Art Of The 12 Inch Volume 1,listed as the sex mix edit! What a let down! Still,the packaging is cool and it has a nice inner sleeve with a band photo.Another piece for my Frankie collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not for playing, 2 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax (Sex Mix) (Exclusive to Amazon.co.uk) [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I just wanted this so I could say I've bought Relax by Frankie from new, being too young to have bought the original release (my brother gave me my first copy)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yeas do it!!!!,!,!,, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax (Sex Mix) (Exclusive to Amazon.co.uk) [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Great remix, even got tweeted by holly Johnston regarding the mix. Arrived perfect as I'm a bit of a vinyl junkie. Sounds great. Lovely new addition to my vast vinyl collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Relax, 10 Mar 2014
By 
GT59 (Leeds England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax (Sex Mix) (Exclusive to Amazon.co.uk) [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Not everybody's favourite but one of mine ... a great single. received on the day of release and well packaged #awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All it's Frankie goes to Hollywood, of course it gets 5 stars, 8 Mar 2014
By 
Mister B (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax (Sex Mix) (Exclusive to Amazon.co.uk) [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Loved this tune first time round and so wanted the celebratory version. I haven't listened to it yet but when I have I will add to this rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frankie Still Say...............RELAX !, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax (Sex Mix) (Exclusive to Amazon.co.uk) [VINYL] (Vinyl)
5 Stars for the new Cover Art, the picture may be the same but the colours more brilliant - PINKER it seems. So 30 years on there is still a demand for ALL THINGS FRANKIE. What Frankie Say still matter Or does it? There is nothing like the opening of a new vinyl record, the sound of the needle hitting the record and BOOM! the sound of Frankie once again. Frankie now Say Sex Mix Edition 3, but it there any point to it? Yes i do declare as the music artists to appear since could never last like the Frankie of 1984 do. Is it down to the production genius of Mr. Horn at the helm or the machines that make the sound we know as the many versions of Frankie's tunes. In part yes, but in the main Frankie was born from an idea by 5 Liverpudlian lads who dared to dream that there sound would be the bang that never ended. To those of you who prefer a more modern way of accessing this tune it is downloadable or even on the Compactual Discette that is - The Art of the 12 Inch Vol. 1 (2 CD Set). A must purchase for any 1980's remix loving music fan. Will we still be hearing this tune in another 30 years - I certainly will, even if through a hearing aid - this song will never fade into obscurity like many that have gone before. What ever the 80's was bad for it was good because it gave us Relax. Go buy or listen on Ipodual machines - just listen and hear simply the best song to come out of Lliverpool since Yesterday - Frankie Say.......RELAX (again)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relax (Sex Mix) (Exclusive to Amazon.co.uk) [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I have been trying to get this again for a very long time. now I have it .great great go out and get this .thank you .yay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Relax (Sex Mix) (Exclusive to Amazon.co.uk) [VINYL]
Relax (Sex Mix) (Exclusive to Amazon.co.uk) [VINYL] by Frankie Goes To Hollywood (Vinyl - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews