Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reach for the stars in the comfort of your armchair
Bought this as a Christmas present. Beautiful book with wonderful pictures. If you or a friend are interested in the stars and planets then this is a must have book. Quite a large book but one to leave on the coffee table for browsing.
Published 17 months ago by Mrs. J. Wynn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Costly mistake!
Disappointing ! I bought the wrong book. I was looking for high quality coloured pictures but found the colours dull. I think there is a similar book with the same pictures on better quality paper.
Published 15 months ago by mrs june e n bensted


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great narrative, small pictures, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I orderd three similar books - this one; Hubble: Imaging Space and Time (National Geographic); and Hubble: Window on the Universe.

I was ordering for the sake of plain visual please. To this end, the book is a bit disappointing - it is not really large itself, and the pictures are surrounded by lots of white space. Looks nice and clean, but doesn't give the kick.

However, the text is the most informative and accessible out of all three books - to my amatuer, but interested eye (I enjoy Popular Mechanics). Learnt quite a bit.

Also - the share of actual Hubble photos (or at least composite pictures using Hubble photos) seems to be the biggest here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reach for the stars in the comfort of your armchair, 31 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Wynn "Erskine fan" (Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a Christmas present. Beautiful book with wonderful pictures. If you or a friend are interested in the stars and planets then this is a must have book. Quite a large book but one to leave on the coffee table for browsing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning imagery, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent images and great supporting text. You can find all the images on the internet, but it does not beat the book experience - does not even come close. For anyone with an interest in the universe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift for an enthusiast, who loved it. Lots of amazing pictures as well as a wealth of information. Excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book For Star Gazers!, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my Father as a present as he has always been fascinated with the Universe.

My Father was surprised & loved all the beautiful pictures that this book had inside!

If you are a fan of the Universe & want to see some amazing photos then this is a brilliant book to own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful!!!, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
absolutely must have - I wish it was a bit bigger as the pictures are AMAZING great quality, lovely descriptions, easy to understand for somebody who knows nothing about the universe :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Costly mistake!, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointing ! I bought the wrong book. I was looking for high quality coloured pictures but found the colours dull. I think there is a similar book with the same pictures on better quality paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am so enjoying the beautiful, mindblowiing pictures that lead to wonder. A book like this puts life into a different perspective. Good balance between pictures and information.Very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hubble's Universe, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought the book for the pictures and I was not disappointed - beautiful photographs - Dickinson has done it - a fantastic book.

Rene, Copenhagen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hubble's universe., 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I received this parcel today the outer box was very wet and broken, the book had a chunk out of the front cover. I don't want to send this back and re-order in case I don't get a replacement through in time, it is a Christmas present for my son, your advise please?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews