Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A beautifully packaged collection.
I must confess that I've never been a big Eagles fan but was always aware of their greatest hits which were constantly played on the radio during the 70's and 80's. So I took a bit of a gamble with this lovely boxed set. It certainly looks the business, with a informative book along with the 4 CD's. But what counts is the music, and to my surprise - there are no...
Published on 18 Dec 2000

versus
37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Newcomers: buy it; Oldtimers: save your money
OK, just to make it clear, I am a MASSIVE Eagles fan and this review is in no way a negative reflection on the music. The set is undoubtedly a good, retrospective collection for most fans, either those who are complete novices to the music, those who have never delved deeper than Hotel California or Greatest Hits, or for people like myself who had old, worn out tapes of...
Published on 28 Mar 2001


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as gift, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Laura (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was very pleased, arrived next day. Huge poster but really good quality. Bought as gift and he loved it! I really do recommend this, I wasn't sure if it would arrive before Christmas but it did :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. J. D. Moore (Malta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Eagles are a top group so I'm sure my son loved his cd's. Perhaps I'll get to borrow them!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eagles, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great cd's. The Eagles at their best...partner and son-in-law loved them. All their hits in 4 cd's. Great for playing in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Eagles!, 18 Dec 2001
By 
m.j.edu@btinternet.com (London, England. U.K.) - See all my reviews
This is a poor example of a box set. The only new unreleased songs are 'Born to boogie'(a half finished demo) and 'Random victims' which is another early take on Hotel California. The songs are also placed at random with no thought to chronological order.
Save your money on this one and buy the original albums.
Mike Edmunds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my partner, he loves it, me I'm not really an Eagles fan that's why I only gave it 3 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars way below what I expected, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some of the songs on the album are crap and I wouldnt recomend it to anyone unless they realy wanted to annoy thier neighbours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews