Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 Cds/60 Tracks Of Old & New Deep House & Garage
I bought the 3 cd set in a nicely presented black and gold digipack for 9.99. I must say it was a worthy purchase.

Each cd is mixed but the mix between tracks is very short. Each cd seems to start off sounding quite commercialised with heavy vocal tracks but then as you become accustomed to it's predictable and inoffensive style it will suddenly throw in an...
Published 7 months ago by Solar Fox

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very average!
I had high expectations for this album after reading all the positive reviews but turned out to be very disappointing. Maybe it's because i already have a lot of the better tracks on other CDs but i was still expecting it to deliver on being a great club mix. Unfortunately though the mixing style does not work very well for this type of music - the transitions are too...
Published 4 months ago by asot77


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great CD for the car, I love it but wish the music was more evenly spread as could just have cd 1!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice One, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great track selection and lots of them. Nicely mixed together to from 3 CD's of just what it says - The very best of Deep House. To get 60 tracks for 10 is just a steal. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy!!!, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing tracks
60 tracks for 9.99
Must buy
5 star
Best deep house album I've had
Not a very good case but overall very good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 31 Dec 2013
This review is from: Pure Deep House - The Very Best of Deep House & Garage (MP3 Download)
This is an absolutely fantastic album with a whole host of both new songs and absolute classics. This album is recommended for everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this for a birthday present for my son, he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A True Masters Release!!, 7 Feb 2014
By 
G. Sexton (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A True Masters Release

Before I give any advice or comments on this release, it is worth noting that if your ears are still not completely tuned to the Electro sounds that are dominant in the market place today, I would recommend Ministry of Sounds - Marbella Sessions which is probably a softer way of introducing a more discerning or stubborn listener and a CD that has had my 7 year old bopping away happily in the back of the car for quite some time now. Where to start on this one?? Well, firstly I feel that I need to point out that my favourite genre of dance music is Jazzy House so this will obviously have an impact on how I review this release. So, with that said lets start with Disk 3. A rare collection of deep, soulful, groovy baselines that spiral flawlessly from one track to another this set will take the listener on a journey from West Coast to East Coast and across the Atlantic with a collection of sounds that is sure to put a smile on any deep House fans face. Designed to appeal to both the new and older listener, the set starts with a subtle rearrangement of Aly Us - Follow me and a very skillful and experienced set of hands rollercoasters through a mix of well established and brand new deep House grooves. The set is firmly stamped and original tweaks of Balearic and Garage make their debut amongst the deeper American influenced soulful tracks. The entire set takes a change when Shaun Escoffery - Days Like this is introduced and in a flash the entire mix jumps across the Atlantic where the UK rhythm is perfectly infused with the dreamful lyrics of Wookie - The Hype. Base and sound is round, vocals are simply masterful and the arrangement and style is nothing short of amazing.
On to Disk 2... An interesting set which starts with the more energetic modern Electro sounds of today but presents them in a laid back relaxed style and then moves seamlessly into the deeper more progressive House sounds that so many fans have grown to love. Naughty tribal beats tease the listener in the form of Green Velvet - Bigger than Prince and a lot of restraint and control is used to keep the pace constant. Garage, Electro & House beats are all combined together as the set continues to build to an explosion of fusion in the shape of Dusky - Careless. Base is much sharper on this mix and the UK sound dominates from start to finish. It is fair to say that the experienced compiling of Disk 3 over shadows this set but it would be unfair to knock the mix for this reason.
On to Disk 1... Bursting with youthful energy this mix takes everything that is good in the modern dance world and blends together a collection of commercial tracks that is very pleasing to younger listeners ears. Once again, a skilled and experienced set of hands uses clever arranging to echo sounds from the previous two sets. The placement of Breach - Everything You Never Had is simply poetic and the entire mix revolves around Lana Del Rae - Blue Jeans which is arguably one of the best tracks on the entire compilation. Pace and tempo is masterfully controlled and the sound production is clean, crisp and a little more shallow which perfectly highlights the powerful collection of vocals. Electro beats, tweets, breaks and pitchy sounds are practically nonexistent and whilst the genre of the music is questionable one element remains constant throughout the set which is an absolute love of House music. Two questions prevail - Which track is better, Lana Del Rae -Blue Jeans or Wookie - The Hype and which order should one play the disks? Releases like this do not require criticism, they only deserve respect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars luv it !!!!, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great cd banging soulfull house tunes great no floor fillers mostly all great tracks a bit of garage thrown in on cd 3 what more could you ask luv it !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 July 2014
daughter loved it csme next day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT deep house..., 25 Jan 2014
fed up of the way things are getting classified these days - and this proves the point. This album, whilst being very good, is far from "deep house". In fact, very few of the 60 tracks could even be considered deep house at all - Shadow Child's "23"? I don't think so. It's like they are trying to do something different by purely naming it so - without actually getting any deep house to put on the album. Most people will gladly accept it as deep house purely because it has been labelled as such...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Deep House - The Very Best of Deep House & Garage (MP3 Download)
Definitely deep house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews