Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product my kids are 4
Brilliant product my kids are 4, 9, 12 & they all thought these were fab! Ok they are small the eggs themselves about 3cm high then you put them in water & after 12/24 they hatch! You then have to leave the dinosaurs in the water for another day as they suck up the water & keep growing to about 4cm x 3cm. People were moaning on other posts about them being tiny but I...
Published 11 months ago by jcb

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gutted as were a fun little game for sons dino party
1st order 2/6 were smashed. Replacement order all 6 were smashed!!
Gutted as were a fun little game for sons dino party!
Published 9 months ago by natasha


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product my kids are 4, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(R) 6x Cute Growing Hatching Magic Dinosaur Egg Add Water Child Inflatable Toys (Toy)
Brilliant product my kids are 4, 9, 12 & they all thought these were fab! Ok they are small the eggs themselves about 3cm high then you put them in water & after 12/24 they hatch! You then have to leave the dinosaurs in the water for another day as they suck up the water & keep growing to about 4cm x 3cm. People were moaning on other posts about them being tiny but I don't think they left them in the water long enough. And also lets be realistic they are barely 10p each so for that reason alone you cant got wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun for the family, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(R) 6x Cute Growing Hatching Magic Dinosaur Egg Add Water Child Inflatable Toys (Toy)
kids loved it. we told them the story of how we found this eggs in a nest in the park ( took photos on the phone to show them as "proof") and that we researched and found out they look exactly like dinosaur eggs and that the books say to put them in a bowl of water, to help them hatch.
.
.
.
SPOILER ( lol) ; the egg first floated on top of the water. then slowly as they filled with water sunk on the bottom of the bowl while the kids didn't move their eyes from them.
when the egg started cracking the older one fled to daddy in fear, while the younger one started to jump up and down yelling she ll call him "toothless" ( from the movie they recently watched)
After the dinos "hatched" we put them in a new bowl letting them grow more.
they didn't grow much more. so don't expect them to be huge.
they ll be about twice the size of the egg ( length from head to tail).

downsize : trying to get rid of them: having to tell the kids we had to take the baby dinosaurs to a zoo cose people weren't allowed to keep them as pets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gutted as were a fun little game for sons dino party, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(R) 6x Cute Growing Hatching Magic Dinosaur Egg Add Water Child Inflatable Toys (Toy)
1st order 2/6 were smashed. Replacement order all 6 were smashed!!
Gutted as were a fun little game for sons dino party!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well packed, 4 Sept. 2014
By 
R. Musicka (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(R) 6x Cute Growing Hatching Magic Dinosaur Egg Add Water Child Inflatable Toys (Toy)
Mine have arrived well packed in bubble wrap and a padded envelope and none broken. Haven't grown them yet but they look fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hatch it, 28 Aug. 2014
This review is from: SODIAL(R) 6x Cute Growing Hatching Magic Dinosaur Egg Add Water Child Inflatable Toys (Toy)
no instructions one was broken
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved them (age 5 and 6) we had a million ..., 31 Aug. 2014
This review is from: SODIAL(R) 6x Cute Growing Hatching Magic Dinosaur Egg Add Water Child Inflatable Toys (Toy)
I ordered 4 packets, all arrived (1x egg broke) .... There was no instructions but it does state put them in water so fairle simple. Kids loved them (age 5 and 6) we had a million questions on dinosaurs, and their little minds went wild ! The tub they were growing in even went in the bedroom as they anxiously waited ! They checked them hourly at least throughout the day and found it all a great exciting experience ! Well worth the money even if a couple break !!! I was going to give in party bags but with no instruction could be risky .... Luckily I have lots of kids around so I m sure we ll do this experiment again ! Xxxxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For the price they will pass 5 mins for a child but not a good, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(R) 6x Cute Growing Hatching Magic Dinosaur Egg Add Water Child Inflatable Toys (Toy)
3 arrived broken and the dinosaurs were misshapen and barley resembling a dinosaur. For the price they will pass 5 mins for a child but not a good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful quality and so tiny, 2 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(R) 6x Cute Growing Hatching Magic Dinosaur Egg Add Water Child Inflatable Toys (Toy)
Shockingly awful! All arrived broken and less than size of a 10p, not what I expected at all! Were going to be put in partybags but not fit for that or any other purpose really, dont waste money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved watching egg hatch and grow, 8 Sept. 2014
This review is from: SODIAL(R) 6x Cute Growing Hatching Magic Dinosaur Egg Add Water Child Inflatable Toys (Toy)
Item received, only I egg broken. Kids loved watching egg hatch and grow. For the money a great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain find, 5 Oct. 2014
By 
SL Weir (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(R) 6x Cute Growing Hatching Magic Dinosaur Egg Add Water Child Inflatable Toys (Toy)
Fantastic price for these little dinosaurs. All of my eggs arrived without cracks, well packaged in bubble wrap. They hatched quickly and continued to grow in the water. I gave them out as party favours as well at my sons dinosaur themed party. They were greatly received and kids were keen to talk about there dinosaurs progress over the next few days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews