Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime Soul
Here it is the annual cd that all soul lovers look forward to hearing early in the year. The Luxury soul series started in 2005 and is a consistent source for all soul fans to hear 35 tunes from the previous year and missed tunes on cd for the first time.
So is the 2014 cd as good? Well as usual Ralph Tee as done a sublime collection of the latest soul on a three cd...
Published 7 months ago by andrea

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Luxury soul
This album was ok as I do like my soul albums some really unique sound tracks some I haven't heard of but enjoyed the album would recommend a listen
Published 5 months ago by Pen Name


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime Soul, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2014 (Audio CD)
Here it is the annual cd that all soul lovers look forward to hearing early in the year. The Luxury soul series started in 2005 and is a consistent source for all soul fans to hear 35 tunes from the previous year and missed tunes on cd for the first time.
So is the 2014 cd as good? Well as usual Ralph Tee as done a sublime collection of the latest soul on a three cd collection. The first cd has 12 mid tempo and ballad style contemporary soul tunes with at least 10 great tracks which will have you totally relaxed and chilled. CD 2 as usual is not quite as good as CDs 1 and 3, but has and eclectic mix of upbeat, modern R and B and jazz tracks, and all bar one are very listenable to. It also has two of my favourites from this cd namely Watergates and James Day which are fantastic Soul Togetherness type tunes which should be in any soul fans collection. CD3 has several songs from yesterday year together with the latest stuff from 2014, and as a cd flows perfectly with some great tracks one of my favourites being the Dunn and Bruce Street track.
If like me you do not recognise some of the artists on this cd do not be worried. This cd is a fantastic collection of the latest soul music with well over great 20 songs for under a tenner, it has to be essential for any collector, and I would definitely recommend you buy it.
I would also say with 2013 being the year that was the demise of the DAB Jazz FM radio station and many of the soul DJ's leaving the national radio stations to play on the local London stations, it has become more important to support the issue of CDs like this to ensure we get to hear great soul in the future. This cd shows that Ralph Tee is still at the top of his game, and whilst people outside London cannot hear his shows; they can still enjoy his great Luxury type soul!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great compo, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2014 (Audio CD)
as usually Ralph has done a great job only played it once so far but well pleased, if you like Ralph's old jazz fm radio show or the soul discovery show on solar radio you will love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The quality remains as high as ever!, 26 Jan 2014
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2014 (Audio CD)
This compilation is superb value and of consistently high quality over the cuts 35 included, making it tricky to decide on which highlights to focus on when writing a review! But I think Personal Life are awesome, so I'll start with mentioning their sublime "Distance Can Be Sweet". Wonderful from start to finish. Similarly, what a talent Tony Momrelle is!! Spotlight must rank as a career highlight to date.
The more well-known artists included, such as Gregory Porter, Bluey/Incognito, Leon Ware and Keni Burke are synonymous for quality music and deliver exactly that. And the other acts do not let the standard drop one bit. Check Tyrone Lee, Heston and Muzart and you know that Luxury Soul 2014 is a must-have for your collection!! So well done Ralph - can't wait for the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good blend, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2014 (Audio CD)
I look forward to the annual mix of music that Luxury Soul & the like (eg Soul Lounge) create. Ralph Tee, as always, has put together a very listenable blend of soulful tunes, interwoven with some good smooth jazz and up tempo beats.

These sorts of albums are extremely good value, offer a mix that most people who appreciate this genre, will like, and importantly, give an insight into contemporary music that I would not always get to hear, especially now JazzFM has withdrawn its DAB to London only (which I think is a mistake, but hey ho)

OK, there are a few tracks that I don't go mad over, but these are in the minority....and its a personal thing anyhow.
Good job, and well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic compilation, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2014 (Audio CD)
Absolutely fabulous compilation, thoroughly enjoying listening to the music ever since I bought the CDs. The Luxury Soul selection is always worth it, brilliant value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2014 (Audio CD)
worthy the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic quality throughout, 15 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2014 (Audio CD)
this 3 CD complilation is quality throughout, , excellently put together with some surprising tracks and lots of future classics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Luxury soul 2014 smashes it, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2014 (Audio CD)
A superb album with disc one being the cream of modern soul. A must for any lover of good soul music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Luxury soul, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2014 (Audio CD)
This album was ok as I do like my soul albums some really unique sound tracks some I haven't heard of but enjoyed the album would recommend a listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Luxury Soul 2014
Luxury Soul 2014 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews