Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars old with the new
Whoever selected the tracks and/or mixed it did well, a continuous mix of old and new tracks, you don't often get a mix like this with tunes that are 12 years old next to one that's not out yet. Allows you to enjoy what the label was, is and where its heading.

Would have enjoyed a few more Hospital anthems.
Published 11 months ago by Jonno

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars average
might get cursed by the hospital faithful but it just seems underproduced , a bit whimsical ,prefer what metalheadz are doing at the moment to be honest , might give this album another go but not brilliant
Published 4 months ago by mr Neil Anthony Thomas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars old with the new, 30 Jan 2014
This review is from: Hospital: We Are 18 (Audio CD)
Whoever selected the tracks and/or mixed it did well, a continuous mix of old and new tracks, you don't often get a mix like this with tunes that are 12 years old next to one that's not out yet. Allows you to enjoy what the label was, is and where its heading.

Would have enjoyed a few more Hospital anthems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An album full of top quality tunes., 29 Jan 2014
This review is from: Hospital: We Are 18 (Audio CD)
Doesn't disappoint. A great selection of tracks, with no fillers. The mix CD is a bonus as well as getting all of the full tracks. Will be listening to this over and over in the car for the next few weeks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a listen!!!, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hospital: We Are 18 (Audio CD)
Great album, Showcasing the rich music I have come to love and expect from Hospital records. A few ropey tracks and remixes in parts, but a good listen all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hospital: We Are 18 (MP3 Download)
If you are a, liquid drum and bass fan, this is the album for you. Although , I find netsky's newer tracks on this album; are not as good as his early tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not another best of., 22 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hospital: We Are 18 (Audio CD)
Where as most labels when they reach a milestone release a best of, Hospital take a different route. Featuring all new tracks from established label stalwarts such as London Electricity, High Contrast, Logistics & Nu:tone. Also a few tracks from newer label artists, and some Nice remixes of tracks by four tet and birdy. Also with the auto rip version you get the 3 bonus tracks from the mix CD that are not on the triple CD, if you like hospital's previous music you will enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The future, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hospital: We Are 18 (Audio CD)
This is awesome.
Soooo many solid tracks and a few mind blowing pieces.
I think this album best represents the current state of the more liquid side of Drum'n'Bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All drum and bass fans, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hospital: We Are 18 (Audio CD)
As my first Hospital Records Audio CD this has been an excellent buy. A great variety of drum and bass sounds, from the melodic, euphoric to heavier beats and in with the old skool. Hospital We Are 18 will keep me going for a while.

These tunes alone made me decide to get it:

1. S.P.Y. Wake Me Up
2. Fred & V Grafix - Catch My Breath
3. Camo & Crooked - All Night (Etherwood Remix)
4. Nu Logic Remix - Wings
5. Logistics - Akiruno
6. LSB - If You're Here
7. Tokyo Prose - Songbird
8. Placid - Gravitation

I recommend to anyone that is a fan of the Hospital Events to get this album.

Only one problem, all 3 discs came scratched out of the box. Not sure if anyone else experienced the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars average, 17 Aug 2014
This review is from: Hospital: We Are 18 (Audio CD)
might get cursed by the hospital faithful but it just seems underproduced , a bit whimsical ,prefer what metalheadz are doing at the moment to be honest , might give this album another go but not brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hospital: We Are 18 (Audio CD)
Brilliant :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hospital: We Are 18
Hospital: We Are 18 by V/A (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews