Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!
great sound, definitely worth the money.
definitely recommend.
do not regret buying one bit, no need for bad reviews on this speaker at all a great little thing
Published 2 months ago by Jadee pilott

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A disappointment of style over substance
Seriously save your money. Handles bass terribly and has average sound. I have subsequently shelled out on a Bose Soundlink Bluetooth Speaker III. A bit expensive by about 100 more but worth every penny as the sound is richer and handles any bass you throw at it! Beats this pile of crap any day. (Excuse the pun).
Published 1 month ago by Chaswu


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A disappointment of style over substance, 18 May 2014
Seriously save your money. Handles bass terribly and has average sound. I have subsequently shelled out on a Bose Soundlink Bluetooth Speaker III. A bit expensive by about 100 more but worth every penny as the sound is richer and handles any bass you throw at it! Beats this pile of crap any day. (Excuse the pun).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great sound, definitely worth the money.
definitely recommend.
do not regret buying one bit, no need for bad reviews on this speaker at all a great little thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An absolute rip-off, 17 Feb 2014
This review is from: Beats by Dr. Dre Pill 2.0 Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - White (Electronics)
I had been warned against any Beats products but had heard good things about the pill, so took the plunge. Big mistake. To price it at 160 pounds is almost laughable. It's just a bad product. The sound quality is average - 5/10 - although it does go quite loud, which is good, but can't cope with too much bass. There's constant problems with connecting it via bluetooth to anything. The battery life is terrible. It's clunky and poorly made - even using the on/off button is difficult. Absolute rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as loud as needed, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality sound but not very loud, a bit disappointed with the level of sound but overall a decent speaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ace great sound, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great sound for such a small device that can be used any where I would recommend the beats pill !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good clean and tidy, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Spot on. Better sound than I thought. Great compact sound system. I would recommend this to anyone. It is easy to use. A great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful sound for the price, 25 Dec 2013
By 
Paul O'DONNELL (Liverpool, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am not one for buying earphones and speakers without having heard them first, so I really struggle for replacement equipment. Taking risks on particular brands with previous excellent track records. However, each and every time I have had the chance to try any Beats equipment, I have always been massively disappointed. The Pill is no exception. The best description for the sound is "flat" the range is very limited, the bass is meh, the high end unclear. So it surprises me that they are charging as much as they are for something so poor. The Jawbone Jambox is half the price and twice the quality. The Bose soundlink is the same price as the Pill and performs better still than the Jawbone. For me, the Pill would have to have a RRP of about 30 to make it comparable on a price/quality graph that included the Bose and the Jawbone. For me Beats, even with Dre's help are generally mediocre at best, and vastly overpriced. I also tried a high end pair of over the ear headphones, considering they were priced at 160, they were only on a par with a 60 pair of Sony or Sennheiser equivalents. I think Beats are successful, because we now live in a sealed blister packaging world, and they have an image that is attractive to kids. If we still lived in a world, where shops would have one of everything out on display and testable, I am sure they would not be anywhere near as ubiquitous as they currently are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best speaker, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great sound
Great colour
Item comes with a great box and a nice carrying case
The best thing is its got a 8 hours of battery life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BUY THE BOSE SOUNDLINK MINI, 3 Jan 2014
By 
007 (GREAT BRITAIN) - See all my reviews
Bad quality sound, no bass, cheaply made, over priced, just for show, poundland speaker quality.
The BOSE is much better with bass that rattles the floorboards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beats by Dr. Dre Pill 2.0 Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - White (Electronics)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews