Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Great story. Love all these books and hope to read more.
Published 1 month ago by Mrs J A Burgoyne

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice characters, shame about the sloppy proofreading
Andrea Frazer has created some engaging characters in this series of books: DI Harry Falconer, who is fussy and uptight, with his sidekick DS "Davey" Carmichael, his polar opposite.
Her plots are well thought through and the novels have good pace to them. Having only read the books in electronic format I don't know if the proof reading errors are also...
Published 20 months ago by Francis Denning


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strict and Peculiar (The Falconer Files Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Great story. Love all these books and hope to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ebook review, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strict and Peculiar (The Falconer Files Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Very fast download without problem, no problems with the text. Good funny books from Andrea Frazer as well written look at village life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strict and Peculiar (The Falconer Files Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I'm a big fan of Andrea Frazer and have read most of her books. I like them because they are brilliant who done its. She writes with humour and her main characters are endearing as she introduces you to their personalities and traits. As soon as I finish one of her books I look for another one. So I would recommend all of her books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars interesting plot., 10 Mar 2014
By 
A. Sallis (Ely, Cambs.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strict and Peculiar (The Falconer Files Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent story line once again. The plot kept you guessing and the humour remained which kept me smiling. Would recommend this whole series. Easy reading but at times hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strict and Peculiar (The Falconer Files Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Just love these Falconer books the characters are so amusing and lifelike you really enjoy these "murders", bit like Midsommer murders in book form!! Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting right thru.i find all of Andrea frazer's 's books keep a good theme throughout .she has a good imagination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always enjoy Andrea Frazer's books and this is not exception. The plot can be relied on to be intriguing and the characters (Falconer and his sergeant) are fun and well drawn. At the end of each book you're wondering what will happen next. Quite addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars strict & peculiar falconer files, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As all the falconer files I have read,great! characters have good hummer, well written, had to keep reading it, I have now started on the belchester chronicles (Andrea Frazer) on the 2nd one, would recommend her book's regards Alex
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Falconer files, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Again another great read. I certainly didn't expect the ending, which is so nice. Sometimes crime series can become boring and you know who did it. With this author I rarely do. As I have said with other book reviews the characters developing relationship is very interesting and makes a good side issue to the main plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars morse meets midsomer murders, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting, likeable characters. Plots that keep you guessing and some very amusing, intelligent writing. What's not to like. Nothing gratuitously grisly. I like this series very much. I am on my second and have downloaded two more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews