Customer Reviews


22 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Albert Lee.
FRETTENING BEHAVIOUR is the best album Albert has released in a long time. And, in these technological times, it also sounds as if it is being played live, with few, if any, computers involved. The song choice is impeccable and the musicianship is well up to the gang's usual standard. Albert has just reached the big 7 0, but you would never know. His fingers are just as...
Published 12 months ago by Carl

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I'm a great Albert Lee fan, so I am sorry to say that this album disappointed me. Albert's playing is amazing (as always!), but I thought several of the numbers were pedestrian; they wouldn't justify inclusion on an album by a lesser artist. Hogan's Heroes are one of the best support bands around, but here they seemed unusually uninspiring.
Published 15 months ago by Dave W


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Albert Lee., 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
FRETTENING BEHAVIOUR is the best album Albert has released in a long time. And, in these technological times, it also sounds as if it is being played live, with few, if any, computers involved. The song choice is impeccable and the musicianship is well up to the gang's usual standard. Albert has just reached the big 7 0, but you would never know. His fingers are just as nimble as they were back in the nineteen sixties. Well done, mate. Keep it coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frettening Behaviour (Audio CD)
I'm a great Albert Lee fan, so I am sorry to say that this album disappointed me. Albert's playing is amazing (as always!), but I thought several of the numbers were pedestrian; they wouldn't justify inclusion on an album by a lesser artist. Hogan's Heroes are one of the best support bands around, but here they seemed unusually uninspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Albert still rocks !, 10 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Frettening Behaviour (Audio CD)
Can't believe any Albert Lee fan wouldn't like this album, we absolutely love it. Saw Albert and Hogans Heroes in a concert a few days ago, brilliant as always, just blew us away, front row seats ! such a fast paced show, some good old stuff and a lot of new stuff from this album, which we bought there and then and can't stop playing, some terrific stuff on it, with a bit of help from one of our other heroes, Dave Edmunds on a couple of tracks. The "Good riddance,Time of your life", "no one can make my sunshine smile" (obviously taken from his days with the Everleys, one of their first ever records and a brilliant version by Albert) and Glen Campbells "Better Place" are outstanding to name just three. When you listen to Alberts old stuff,, and lets face it he's one of the few remaining brilliant "oldies" around now, its great ofcourse but this new album puts him in a whole new dimension. Maybe we love it more as we've just seen him and are still on a high from that, but I'm sure if you're an Albert fan, you'll love it, especially after a few plays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a disappointment, 7 April 2014
By 
Wiggins (Sarf London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frettening Behaviour (Audio CD)
I totally agree with the other three star review on here. Frankly, I was expecting more. This album suffers from some (at best) average songwriting, as well as some less than average singing (from drummer Peter Baron and keyboard player Gavin Povey), and feels like Albert's heart wasn't really in it. There are some really great tracks - Rodney Crowell's "A Song For The Life", Glen Campbell's "A Better Place", The Everly's "No One Can Make My Sunshine Smile" and a country take on Green Day's "Good Riddance (The Time Of Your Life)", but the rest are a bit below par. Albert's playing is always wonderful, and Hogan's Heroes are a great band, but both struggle to shine here. Personally, I think this album is missing the infectious energy of previous keyboard player Elio Pace. If you've yet to buy an album by AL and HH, a better option would be either "Tear It Up" or "LIke This".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frettening Behaviour (Audio CD)
Great modern country album, well worth a listen. Highly recommended.
One his best Albums for ages, well recorded. Worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 25 April 2014
By 
Mr. Clifford J. Lyon (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frettening Behaviour (Audio CD)
Absolutely the best cd ever, love it. Can't stop playing it, we keep it in the car and keep going back to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frettening Behaviour Albert Lee & Hogan's Heroes, 8 April 2014
By 
Mr. Richard Bays "Sabretooth" (Hull, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frettening Behaviour (Audio CD)
A long wait between albums, but well worth being patient. Some stunning tracks from this brilliant band with Albert at his majestic best. My favourite at the moment is Spellbound, but all the tracks are of high quality.

the delivery was well on time .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent album, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frettening Behaviour (Audio CD)
I have been a fan of Albert Lee's world class guitar playing for years. With his british band Hogan's Heroes a brilliant must have in the collection, as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wizard, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frettening Behaviour (Audio CD)
Albert Lee is one of the best guitarists in the world and can still blow anyone away, even at 70 years of age. OK, so this latest album doesn't break any new ground, but it's still a joy. Anyone who fancies themselves a guitarist should listen and learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great album from Albert, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frettening Behaviour (Audio CD)
Every album Albert releases just seems to get better and better. Every track is a gem, showcasing his superb talents on
whatever instrument he has in front of him. Albert's playing is faultless, and perfectly suited to the song. The ability to play the most suitable notes and do so with a recognisable style is what transforms a guitarist into a virtuoso, and Albert shows with this album that he definitely fits into that category.
Hogan's Heroes' Gavin Povey, apart from being a phenomenal keyboard player, has shown what a great producer he is, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frettening Behaviour
Frettening Behaviour by Albert Lee (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews