Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Can't Slow Sara Evans Down!, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Me Down (Audio CD)
After a less than steller effort from her previous album 'Stronger', Sara Evans is back on form with this great pop/country gem.
The title track and first single is a good example of the rest of this albums overall sound. She's back working with producer Mark Bright, who produced her best album 'Real Fine Place'.
The album moves along at a nice steady pace, through mid-tempos like Put My Heart Down, Not Over You, If I Run and Sweet Spot, to the beauitful ballad Better Off which includes Vince Gill on harmonies. This is the only 'traditional' country sounding song on this album and it works perfectly.

If you're a long time fan of Sara Evan's music then this album will be sure to please you. While it's also a great introduction to her music if you're a newbie.

Prime Tracks: Slow Me Down, Not Over You, Put My Heart Down, Better Off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant modern country album, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Me Down (MP3 Download)
If you like modern country, this will not disappoint.

Great mixture of songs with Sara's very strong vocals, this at times sounds like a Pop cross-over album, but retains its country notes and thus should satisfy both genres.

It's thoroughly well put together - one of the best albums I've bought this year. It's available to listen to on Spotify, which I use before I buy from Amazon, so if you're not sure have listen first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth The Wait., 11 Mar 2014
By 
D. C. Stolk (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Slow Me Down (Audio CD)
"Slow Me Down” is the first new album by powerhouse female vocalist Sara Evans since her 2011 release "Restless," so she certainly took her time – but judging by the overall quality of this outstanding album, it was well worth the wait. Evans co-wrote 3 of the 11 tracks on this record, which she co-produced with Mark Bright (Reba McEntire, Lonestar), and is best described as “country-pop” (or “pop-country,” if you prefer) and a real showcase of her vocal capabilities.

The power-house ballads “Slow Me Down” and “Not Over You,” a cover of Gavin DeGraw’s song (with harmony vocals by DeGraw himself), are straight pop songs. As are “You Never Know,” “If I Run,” “Sweet Spot” and “Revival,” each incredibly catchy pop tunes in their own right.

“Can’t Stop Loving You,” a duet with The Fray’s Isaac Slade, is a blend of country, pop and rock, while more straight country songs on this album are “Put My Heart Down,” “Good Love Is Hard To Find,” “Gotta Have You” and of course “Better Off,” an outstanding country-ballad with Vince Gill.

Sara Evans is blessed with an incredible voice and with “Slow Me Down” she has delivered a very strong country-pop crossover album. All 11 tracks have the potential to become radio hits, so call it an “abundance of riches” but even after repeatedly listening to this album, it’s hard to pick out real stand-out songs as they’re all great. If I had to pick three, it would be “Slow Me Down,” “Can’t Stop Loving You” and “Good Love Is Hard To Find.” Recommended to all lovers of great music, be it country, pop or both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic return to form, 11 Mar 2014
By 
scott turnbull "scottios" (yorkshire , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Me Down (Audio CD)
great cd from country superstar sara evans
a real return to form with some amazing country songs on here
the lead single is one of my contenders for record of the year so far,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous cd., 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Me Down (Audio CD)
Different from her previous material but absolutely brilliant. Can Sara Evans sing a bad song? Every time she brings out a new cd it seams to top the last one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of her best, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Me Down (MP3 Download)
A very good CD to me Sara has a lovely voice .if you are a modern country music fan its a must for your collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Me Down (Audio CD)
great cd must have for all sara evan fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 Aug 2014
By 
D. P. Pegg "TS" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Me Down (MP3 Download)
Another good album by Sarah Evens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the wait, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Me Down (Audio CD)
having pre ordered this album as soon as it was available, I have been very impressed, and not disappointed, altogether worth the wait :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
This review is from: Slow Me Down (Audio CD)
excellent album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Slow Me Down
Slow Me Down by Sara Evans (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews