Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars19
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2014
I'm not sure I really get this book. It seems less of an expose of the fourth wave and more of a collection of stories and anecdotes of what is happening in the world of feminism. Maybe that's what it meant to be, but I found it a rather shallow read of an important subject.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
This is a brilliant, concise summary of current movements in feminism. Cochrane does well to represent various voices and arguments in a coherent and engaging way with only very occasional moments of her own opinions. I would definitely recommend this.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Read this on my phone on my journey to work. Great to have a mention of the various feminist campaigns all in one place. Interesting discussion of the fourth wave of feminism lots of different feminist ideologies to consider. I enjoyed it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
This book acts as a great introduction to feminism in a modern age and builds the foundations for the reader to move on and explore the issues raised in the book further if they wish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
A very comprehensive guide to contemporary feminism . Well written and easy to understand. Lots of facts about what has happened recently to give the impression of a fourth wave, but less on how women actually feel about being women in this age ,which would also have interested me.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
Plenty of food for thought, not all doom and gloom, and some great input by other women. This book was a quick and interesting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Absolute life-saver for my dissertation, easy to read and accurate, well referenced, really good journalism :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
A helpful guide to recent feminist activity. I also learnt about the term 'intersectionality' which I was unaware of before. Has inspired me to read more on the subject.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
A concise and interesting introduction to some key ideas, I would recommend this book to anyone wishing to get an overview of current and historical feminist ideas.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Absolutely amazing book and very deep. I love it I recommend to anyone and everyone. It's just superb and very well written.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)