Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it
I love this product, no more dragging out the ironing board and waiting for the iron to heat up. Easy to use, fill with water, switch on, wait for steam to appear and away you go. I hang my garments on clothers hangers and steam them. It is quicker thn ironing and they are ready to put away once I'm done. I've taken it on holiday and again it was a fab, not need to...
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nifty for holidays, okay for home.
Steamer is compact and easy to handle, a hand held steam kettle is the best I can describe it.. Water reservoir is a bit small so keep a water source nearby when using.. Ensure you DO NOT use fragranced ironing water as this tends to bubble and spit out like a volcano when heated and can cause severe scolds. What creates difficulty is the length of the cable being on...
Published 8 months ago by Arrse Biscuits


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nifty for holidays, okay for home., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Portable Garment Steamer, 800 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Steamer is compact and easy to handle, a hand held steam kettle is the best I can describe it.. Water reservoir is a bit small so keep a water source nearby when using.. Ensure you DO NOT use fragranced ironing water as this tends to bubble and spit out like a volcano when heated and can cause severe scolds. What creates difficulty is the length of the cable being on the short side. You either have to plug into a socket half way up the wall or sit on the floor plus ensure you have a stable place to hang the garment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Portable Garment Steamer, 800 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I love this product, no more dragging out the ironing board and waiting for the iron to heat up. Easy to use, fill with water, switch on, wait for steam to appear and away you go. I hang my garments on clothers hangers and steam them. It is quicker thn ironing and they are ready to put away once I'm done. I've taken it on holiday and again it was a fab, not need to "protect" the bed with a sheet to iron a garment, just hang up and steam. I would recomment to evreyone, lightweight and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars light and if you hate ironing then get this, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Portable Garment Steamer, 800 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
There are a lot of mixed reviews on here. If you want something quick, light and if you hate ironing then get this. If you do a lot of ironing a week then this isn't for you. This work for people like me who forget to iron a shirt the night before work and own lots of silk shirts and want to get the crease free quickly. Takes a couple of uses to get use to but I think it work just great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget!!, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Portable Garment Steamer, 800 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Great gadget, however be careful not to over fill the tank that's when the water leaks out n ruins your newly washed clothes. Great on jersey and non heavy materials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 24 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Portable Garment Steamer, 800 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Light, easy to hold and gets up to stemming temperature very quickly. Perfect for freshening clothes and taking the creases out of shirts etc. Saved replacing the expensive steam turbo iron that died after 15 months of light use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Portable Garment Steamer, 800 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
The quality of the product is ok, just the volume is little bit small, it could be larger. I still recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Barely usable... with caution, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Portable Garment Steamer, 800 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
If you fill to the fill-line the water boils and then blasts out of the top.. dangerous and messy.

If you fill well below the fill-line (half-way) the same happens...

The only way to use it without boiling water spraying out instead of steam is to put a tiny amount of water in, which means you can steam half of one item before refilling.

Wish I'd gone for a better made version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just perfect, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Portable Garment Steamer, 800 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this machine because always had the problem ironing my husband's trousers and jeans. Now there is no problem at all, just perfect. So easy to do and very quickly. And then I tried the jumpers and I liked how easy and nice to do the them They looked like they are just from the shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This item is great! I bought it just to use for delicate ..., 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Portable Garment Steamer, 800 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
This item is great! I bought it just to use for delicate items that can be damaged by ironing and it's really good for those. I had read the other reviews about water spitting out if too much is put in the reservoir so I filled slightly below the line and this lasted for one garment. The flow of steam is not that strong so you need to go over areas a couple of times, but it gives a nice finish in the end and is good for delicate items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok but seems to run out of steam much ..., 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest Portable Garment Steamer, 800 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
its ok but seems to run out of steam much quicker then the site suggests. I wouldn't buy it if you want to do any large scale steaming
u have to fill it up seemingly every couple of minutes and if you overfill past the max line it spews boiling water from the spout. It did eventually remove the creases from new curtains so it does do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quest Portable Garment Steamer, 800 Watt
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews