Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy
I live in the south of France (near Cannes) and with the recent change in UK satellite transmission it was necessary to fit a larger dish.
After reading blogs I estimated that with a 1.2m dish I should get the channels back. The dish arrived in France from the UK in just over a week, the instructions were not that clear but it wasn't long before the dish was up on...
Published 13 months ago by mickos

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
No good
Published 8 months ago by Mamod


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxx Digital Solid LITE 120cm+ 1.2M Satellite Dish Weather Resistant Freesat Channels [Diameter - 1345 x 1240mm] (Electronics)
I live in the south of France (near Cannes) and with the recent change in UK satellite transmission it was necessary to fit a larger dish.
After reading blogs I estimated that with a 1.2m dish I should get the channels back. The dish arrived in France from the UK in just over a week, the instructions were not that clear but it wasn't long before the dish was up on the roof.
I am glad to say that I have all channels back including CH5 which is the weakest signal.
Its big and ugly but does the job well. The shipping was surprisingly good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent value and performance but mechanical improvements are needed., 1 May 2014
By 
Phil (Swindon, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxx Digital Solid LITE 120cm+ 1.2M Satellite Dish Weather Resistant Freesat Channels [Diameter - 1345 x 1240mm] (Electronics)
This dish works well in the south of France, (15 mile north of Carcassonne). Enabling good reception of all the Freesat channels that were lost in February after the change of satellite.
The dish seems quite well made and was easy to assemble. I've installed 3 now and have learnt the following: The mount could be better and it's fiddly to align accurately, the lack of washers to the elevation clamping nuts means that as you tighten them they gouge into the adjustment channel and change the setting! So top-tip is to add your own large washers.
The azimuth adjustment is also crude, the only way to rotate the dish is to grip it by it's edges, it bends slightly, losing the signal. I overcame this by bolting a short length (40cm) of narrow angle iron horizontally to the dish mounting bracket. This gives a 'lever; that allows fine control of azimuth without flexing the dish.
Try and mount the dish out of the wind, the wind pressure on a dish this size is enormous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1.2M satellite dish, 21 April 2014
By 
Andrew Paton "Andy Paton" (South of France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxx Digital Solid LITE 120cm+ 1.2M Satellite Dish Weather Resistant Freesat Channels [Diameter - 1345 x 1240mm] (Electronics)
Disc arrived in two boxes, easily assembled and installed. I live in the south of France which meant that the free if signals were lost following the latest move to a new satellite. Disc worked well until some rain last night. Not the fault of the construction which is very good. Now the weather is better signal very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Receives good strong signal for all UK channels in Alsace region ..., 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxx Digital Solid LITE 120cm+ 1.2M Satellite Dish Weather Resistant Freesat Channels [Diameter - 1345 x 1240mm] (Electronics)
After loosing channels when UK satellite changed I bought this. Did exactly what I expected. Receives good strong signal for all UK channels in Alsace region of France.
Delivery was quicker than expected.
I recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unjust postal prices, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxx Digital Solid LITE 120cm+ 1.2M Satellite Dish Weather Resistant Freesat Channels [Diameter - 1345 x 1240mm] (Electronics)
We received the satellite dish in perfect condition and in a very quick time and are very pleased with the product. Our only issue is with the postal costs,which weeks early were £20 , after Astra moving there satellite it meant that it was necessary to increase the size of the dish if you lived outside of the UK. It was then that the price of the dish went up slightly, but the postal costs went up to £45 which we felt was to much of an increase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Service immaculate from the vendor, 29 May 2014
By 
M. S. Gamble "misterbnny" (Carcassonne, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxx Digital Solid LITE 120cm+ 1.2M Satellite Dish Weather Resistant Freesat Channels [Diameter - 1345 x 1240mm] (Electronics)
I bought the dish as like several other reviewers we had lost freesat. The dish arrived promptly and I put it together with little difficulty. However I hadn't noticed that the dish had been damaged in transit resulting in a "seam" right where the signal would be received. No problem as the vendor immediately agreed (having seen a photo of the damage) to send a replacement. Have set it up and signal is being received. I would agree about the washers helping with the elevation and thanks for the tip regarding the azimuth should make life a lot easier if it moves in the wind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dish very happy, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxx Digital Solid LITE 120cm+ 1.2M Satellite Dish Weather Resistant Freesat Channels [Diameter - 1345 x 1240mm] (Electronics)
Great dish works well in the south of France/ Monaco area no problems.
Dish and fixings in two parcels, separated from each other by delivery service. Only took three days for the dish and four for the fixings. This was great as I live in Monaco. Set up was easy and got a great signal straight away no problems.
When I had questions to ask the techstar team, they replied within an hour which was great and very helpful.
Recommend this item and dealers to anyone. Thank you to the teckstar team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, well priced, but slow delivery, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxx Digital Solid LITE 120cm+ 1.2M Satellite Dish Weather Resistant Freesat Channels [Diameter - 1345 x 1240mm] (Electronics)
The satellite dish was simple to assemble and install. It is installed in southern France and picked up all UK terrestrial channels after finding the satellite. The product is good quality and I am happy to recommend it for similar use.

Delivery of this item within the UK was very poor and took 10 days, despite paying for 24 hour delivery. I trust the suppliers have changed the courier, and advise you to check this when ordering what is a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recovering tv signal in the south of France, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxx Digital Solid LITE 120cm+ 1.2M Satellite Dish Weather Resistant Freesat Channels [Diameter - 1345 x 1240mm] (Electronics)
Purchasing this dish and also purchasing a Humex digi box has allowed me to recieve English TV in the south of France again after loosing the signal in February , so go buy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxx Digital Solid LITE 120cm+ 1.2M Satellite Dish Weather Resistant Freesat Channels [Diameter - 1345 x 1240mm] (Electronics)
actually changed to 110cm dish which was sufficient to pick up UK signal in southern France
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews